LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
 
Description
The Oxford English Dictionary is the ultimate authority on the usage and meaning of English words and phrases, unparalleled in its accuracy and comprehensiveness. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
General / All Subjects · English & Literature ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Oxford University Press
Extended Description
The OED traces the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://dictionary.oed.com/entrance.dtl
Unproxied URL
http://dictionary.oed.com/entrance.dtl   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009