Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Oxford Reference Online

CONNECT arrow
Oxford Reference Online
Database Icon NO ACCESS - SUBSCRIPTION HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED - NO ACCESS
 
Description
Provides full-text access to ONLINE ENCYCLOPEDIAS and other reference sources including over 175 Oxford dictionaries, quotation collections and reference works. Coverage of over 20 broad subject areas. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
General Reference ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Oxford University Press
Extended Description

Individual categories (ie-dictionaries or quotations) or subject areas may be searched separately.

Resources include:

  • Art & Architecture
  • Biological Sciences
  • Classics
  • Computing
  • Earth & Environmental Sciences
  • Economics & Business
  • Food & Drink
  • History
  • Law
  • Literature
  • Medicine
  • Military History
  • Mythology & Folklore
  • Names & Places
  • Natural History
  • Performing Arts
  • Physical Sciences & Mathematics
  • Politics & Social Sciences
  • Prehistory
  • Religion & Philosophy
  • Science
  • English Dictionaries & Thesauruses
  • English Language Reference
  • Bilingual Dictionaries
  • Quotations
  • Maps & Illustrations
  • Timelines
  • Encyclopedia
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://www.oxfordreference.com
Unproxied URL
http://www.oxfordreference.com   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017