LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Historical Index to the New York Times
 
Description
The New York Times publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. This database provides full text from the first issue in 1851 through 2004. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
1
Coverage
1851 - 2004
Subjects
History · News ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
ProQuest
Extended Description
Continued coverage of the New York Times(1980-current) is in the ProQuest Newspapers database.
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://www.proquest.com/pqdauto?COPT=U01EPTYmSU5UPTAmREJTPTFBQ0Q@
Unproxied URL
http://www.proquest.com/pqdauto?COPT=U01EPTYmSU5UPTAmREJTPTFBQ0Q@   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009