LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
ProQuest Newspapers
Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
5 plus 2 NY Times special features
Coverage
Varied, none earlier than - current
Subjects
News ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
ProQuest
Extended Description
  • The New York Times (Late, East Coast edition) Full-text: Jan., 1999 to current; Indexing/Abs: Jan., 1989 to current
  • New York Times Magazine Full-text: Jan., 1999 to current; Indexing/Abs: Jan., 1986 to current
  • New York Times Book Review Full-text: Jan., 1999 to current; Indexing/Abs: Jan., 1986 to current
  • The Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition) Full-text: Jan.2, 1984 to current; Indexing/Abs: Mar.5, 1982 to current
  • The Washington Post Full-text: Dec. 8, 1997 to current; Indexing/Abs: Feb. 1, 1988 to current
  • The Los Angeles Times (Record edition) Full-text: Jan. 1990 to current; Indexing/Abs: Feb.1, 1986 to current. Now a separate link.The Christian Science Monitor Full-text: May, 1990 to current; Indexing/Abs: Sept.30, 1988 to current
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://www.umi.com/pqdauto?COPT=U01EPTQmREJTPUc1KzJC
Unproxied URL
http://www.umi.com/pqdauto?COPT=U01EPTQmREJTPUc1KzJC   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009