Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > PsycINFO

CONNECT arrow
PsycINFO
Database Icon NO ACCESS - SUBSCRIPTION HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED - NO ACCESS
 
Description
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
Psychology ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized: Connect (Autodetect Mobile Devices)
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description

This database employs the use of subject headings in order to search for articles. If you would like to use this option you must select 'Thesaurus' at the top of the beginning search screen.

Subject headings are general phrases or words that match articles together based on related subjects, fields, and even authors. Every article is tagged with a relevant subject heading which can then link several articles together based on their relevancy. Users may browse, however, the database will suggest relevant or matching subject headings which you must then add to your search fields to find articles. This is different from other databases which utilize keywords or phrases as the method for finding articles.

Please note that this is only optional but may provide useful in your research by allowing you to become familiar with the subject headings and disciplinary terminology in your field of study.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=psyh
Unproxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=psyh   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017