Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Reader's Guide Retrospective

CONNECT arrow
Reader's Guide Retrospective
Database Icon  
Description
CITATION DATABASE w/ SOME FULL TEXT: Provides a comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published from 1890-1982 in the United States, including People Weekly, Vogue, Rolling Stone, and Ladies' Home Journal. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Number of titles indexed: 609 titles representing
Coverage
1890 - 1982
Subjects
History ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Mobile Access
Optimized: Connect (Autodetect Mobile Devices)
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description

This index is great for researchers. The wide span of years covered reflects the history of 20th century America in such areas as suffrage--contemporary accounts of women, African Americans, and teens earning the right to vote. Although this database is only an index of citations, it does have links to full text options (although not for every title) in such places as the Glendale Community College microform holdings. An Ebsco database.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=rgr
Unproxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=rgr   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017