LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Provides fulltext articles from more than 300 journals, 250 peer-reviewed, covering topics of religious and philosphical studies. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 300
Coverage
1975 - current
Subjects
Religion & Philosophy ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description
This database provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the database. Examples of titles offered in the Religion & Philosophy Collection include: Archaeology, Biblical Interpretation, British Journal for the History of Philosophy, Catholic Historical Review, Christianity Today, Comparative Sociology, Ethics, Greek Orthodox Theological Review, Islamic Law & Society, Journal of Jewish Thought & Philosophy, Metaphilosophy, Method & Theory in the Study of Religion, Philosophical Perspectives, Religion & Theology, and many more. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=rlh
Unproxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=ehost&defaultdb=rlh   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009