LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Scientific American Archive Online
 
Description
The archive currently contains the entire editorial contents of Scientific American magazine, with fulltext and graphics, from January 1993 through to the present. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
4
Coverage
1993 - current
Subjects
Science ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description
For over 150 years, "Scientific American" has been the place to turn for understandable, authoritative reporting on the spectacular developments that have taken place in every field of science. The "Scientific American Archive Online" contains the entire editorial content of Scientific American with all special issues from January 1993 through to the present---updated monthly. In addition, the newly introduced "Scientific American Mind" monthly title will also be included. The issues are presented as PDFs (Portable Document Format files), which maintains the integrity of the printed page ---including all the graphics.
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=sciamehost
Unproxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&profile=sciamehost   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009