LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega
 
Description
Provides complete content--indexing, abstracts, and full text--from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences, Wilson Business, plus more. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 1,750
Coverage
1982 - current
Subjects
General / All Subjects ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
H.W. Wilson
Extended Description
Wilson OmniFile Full Text, Mega Edition dramatically expands your periodical resources with electronic access to full text articles, page images, article abstracts, and citations from thousands of sources (Full text of articles from over 1,750 publications and article abstracts and indexing from over 3,500 publications). Coverage back as early as 1982 ensures that every search is as deep as it is broad. Users have access to information on virtually any subject. Wilson OmniFile Full Text, Mega Edition contains everything (all the indexing, abstracting, and full text) that is contained in these six Wilson databases: § Education Full Text § General Science Full Text § Humanities Full Text § Readers' Guide Full Text § Social Sciences Full Text § Wilson Business Full Text Note: Indexing and abstracting for all articles in journals covered by these six databases, whether or not they include full text, is included in OmniFile. In addition, Wilson OmniFile Full Text, Mega Edition presents complete indexing, abstracting, and full text from all of the journals in the five databases below to which Wilson has full text rights. Indexing and abstracting is present for all articles from those journals without regard to whether or not we have the full text for that particular article. § Applied Science & Technology Full Text § Art Full Text § Biological & Agricultural Index Plus § Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text § Library Literature & Information Science Full Text
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://vnweb.hwwilsonweb.com/hww/jumpstart.jhtml?prod=OMNIFT
Unproxied URL
http://vnweb.hwwilsonweb.com/hww/jumpstart.jhtml?prod=OMNIFT   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009