Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > WorldCat

CONNECT arrow
WorldCat
Database Icon  
Description
An OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. It contains all of the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries and offers millions of bibliographic records representing 400 languages. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 90 million records
Coverage
Subjects
Librarian Tools ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · MEID authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
OCLC
Extended Description

You can search for popular books, music CDs and videos—all of the physical items you're used to getting from libraries. You can also discover many new kinds of digital content, such as downloadable audiobooks. You may also find article citations with links to their full text; authoritative research materials, such as documents and photos of local or historic significance; and digital versions of rare items that aren't available to the public. Because WorldCat libraries serve diverse communities in dozens of countries, resources are available in many languages.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://www.worldcat.org
Unproxied URL
http://www.worldcat.org   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017