Skip to Content

GCC Logo

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Directory of Open Access Journals-DOAJ

CONNECT arrow
Directory of Open Access Journals-DOAJ
Database Icon  
Description
Browseable and searchable e-Journal collection. Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Over 3000
Coverage
Subjects
General / All Subjects · Librarian Tools ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · Access open to the public.
Vendor / Publisher
DOAJ
Extended Description

Over 3000 journals in the directory, with more than 900 searchable at article level. Use "Search articles" to search for articles in the journals having DOAJ CONTENT. Multiple words entered as a search will be treated as a phrase. Boolean search operators AND, OR, and NOT also available.

Proxied URL
http://www.doaj.org/
Unproxied URL
http://www.doaj.org/   [CONNECT]

See Also


Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 23, 2017