LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Opposing Viewpoints
Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Current & controversial issues resource that provides access to 'viewpoint' articles, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia on current topices. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 140 full-text magazines, academic journa
Coverage
Subjects
Contemporary Issues ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Gale Cengage Learning
Extended Description
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center is the premier full-text resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Terrorism to Endangered Species, Stem Cell Research to Gun Control. Drawing on acclaimed series published by Greenhaven Press and other Gale imprints, Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center brings together all the information that’s needed to fully understand an issue: pro and con viewpoint articles, reference articles that provide context, full-text magazines, academic journals, and newspapers, primary source documents, government and organizational statistics, multimedia, including images and podcasts, links to hand-selected web sites, and more!
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/OVRC;jsessionid=F6F38F46455E0A71D3E5CBFC648A4528?locID=mcc_glendale
Unproxied URL
http://galenet.galegroup.com/servlet/OVRC;jsessionid=F6F38F46455E0A71D3E5CBFC648A4528?locID=mcc_glendale   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009