LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
NO ACCESS - SUBSCRIPTION HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED - NO ACCESS
Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Contains the Encyclopaedia Britannica and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia articles as well as media clips. You will also see results for the dictionary and thesaurus as well as the notable quotations. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 100,000 articles and media clips.
Coverage
Subjects
General / All Subjects ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Encyclopedia Britannica
Extended Description
Encyclopaedia Britannica also provides other research tools, such as the Gateway to Classics. This resource provides access to 225 works by 140 authors which introduces you to the great writing and ideas of the Western world. Additionally, more than 4000 quotations from both historical and contemporary men and women on a wide variety of topics can both entertain and provoke new ideas. You can find these quotations in the search results.
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://www.search.eb.com/
Unproxied URL
http://www.search.eb.com/   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009