LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
OvidSP (Nursing)
Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
Provides access to scholarly nursing journals. Access Full-text articles that give in-depth research regarding numerous nursing-related topics and relevant medical research. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 75
Coverage
1995 - current
Subjects
Medicine & Nursing ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · eJournal ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Ovid
Extended Description
Ovid is a subset of the larger Journals@Ovid database that is limited to only the journals to which GCC subscribes, for when a user wants to see only the citations to which they have access. It provides all of the basic functionality of Journals@Ovid, including 100% searchability, seamless integration with databases, and the ability to browse by journal and by subject.
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=main&D=yrovft
Unproxied URL
http://ovidsp.ovid.com/ovidweb.cgi?T=JS&PAGE=main&D=yrovft   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009