LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
EBSCOhost (Gateway)
 
Description
Provides access and search capabilities to multiple databases available from EbscoHOST. Full-text articles, citations, and media options vary per database. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 17,000
Coverage
year varies - current
Subjects
General / All Subjects ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · Company Information · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description
Current databases available from EbscoHOST: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, CINAHL, Communication & Mass Media Complete, ERIC, Health Source-Consumer Edition, Health Source-Nursing/Academic Edition, MagillOnHistory, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Military & Government Collection, Professional Development Collection, PsycARTICLES, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycINFO, Regional Business News, Religion and Philosophy Colleciton, & Vocational and Career Collection.
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://search.ebscohost.com/login.asp?profile=web
Unproxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.asp?profile=web   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009