Skip to Main Content GCC Library Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
ScienceDirect
Database Icon Alternate Access (Use if above link fails)  
Description
ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 2500
Coverage
1998 - current
Subjects
Nursing, Medicine & Health · Science ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source · eJournal ·
Scholarly Articles
RECOMMENDED for accessing scholarly, refereed, and peer reviewed articles.
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Elsevier
Extended Description

When using this database, please choose the Advanced Search feature. Then limit the Sources category to "subscribed sources". Type in your search terms and this will limit your search to items available from ScienceDirect.

Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/journals/subscribed
Unproxied URL
http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/journals/subscribed   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access is restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff.

MEID username and password are required.


Related Links Box

Library Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage Access Mobile Site

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by Library Web Group
Modified: Modified: January 29, 2013