LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Oxford Reference - History
 
Description
Provides access to more than 25 history resources, primarily dictionaries, encyclopedias, and companions to particular aspects of Western history. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
more than 25
Coverage
Subjects
History ·
Types of Materials
Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Scholarly Articles
Access
Remote Access Available · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
Oxford University Press
Extended Description
The Oxford Companion to American Military History
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Archaeology
The Oxford Companion to Archaeology
The Oxford Companion to Australian History
The Oxford Companion to Black British History
A Dictionary of British History
The Oxford Companion to British History
The Oxford Companion to Canadian History
A Dictionary of Contemporary World History
A Guide to Countries of the World
Dynasties of the World
The Oxford Companion to Irish History
The Oxford Companion to Scottish History
The Kings and Queens of Britain
The Oxford Dictionary of Local and Family History
The Oxford Companion to Military History
The Oxford Companion to the History of Modern Science
Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World
A Dictionary of Political Biography
The Oxford Dictionary of Popes
The Oxford Dictionary of Saints
The Oxford Companion to Ships and the Sea
Who's Who in the Twentieth Century
The Oxford Guide to the United States Government
The Oxford Companion to United States History
The Oxford Essential Dictionary of the U.S. Military
A Dictionary of World History
The Oxford Companion to World War II
Proxied URL
http://libproxy.gc.maricopa.edu/login?url=http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/SUBJECT_SEARCH.html?subject=s11
Unproxied URL
http://www.oxfordreference.com/views/SUBJECT_SEARCH.html?subject=s11   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009