LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
CONNECT arrow
Points of View Reference Center
NOT AVAILABLE OFF CAMPUS
Database available for trial period only.
Trial Expires: November, 16 2008  
Description
Points of View Reference Center is a full text database designed to provide students with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. [View extended description.]
Titles Indexed:
Coverage
Subjects
Contemporary Issues ·
Types of Materials
Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · General Reference Source · Government Publications · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Scholarly Articles
Access
Not available off-campus · eGCC authentication or campus access required.
Vendor / Publisher
EBSCOhost
Extended Description
Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.
Proxied URL
Unproxied URL
http://search.ebscohost.com/login.aspx?authtype=ip,uid&site=pov&return=y   [CONNECT]
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: November 02, 2009