Skip to Content

GCC Logo
Library Banner Image Libraries

Change View

View Databases by Subject
View Databases by Title
View Databases by Type
View Databases by Publisher
Remove Sidebar / Print View
Mobile Optimized Databases

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.
One Search:
Search multiple databases with One Search.
Click upon the Icons for Database Information

Philosophy Databases

GCC Library > Subject Database

Philosophy

    Oxford Reference - Philosophy  

    Coverage Dates: ()
    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · eBooks ·
    Provides access to 10 religion and philosophy reference texts, including dictionaries and companions to various world religions and the bible. Publisher: Oxford University Press

    Project Muse 

    Coverage Dates: (Varies by publication - current)
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eBooks · eJournal ·
    Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books, launched in January 2012, are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. Publisher: Project Muse

    Religion & Philosophy Collection 

    Coverage Dates: (1975 - current)
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource ·
    Provides fulltext articles from more than 300 journals, 250 peer-reviewed, covering topics of religious and philosophical studies. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Religion & Philosophy in Video 

    Coverage Dates: ()
    Includes: General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Access to a diverse number of videos on religion and philosophy. Publisher: Alexander Street Press
Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 22, 2016