Skip to Content

GCC Logo
Library Banner Image Libraries

Change View

View Databases by Subject
View Databases by Title
View Databases by Type
View Databases by Publisher
Remove Sidebar / Print View
Mobile Optimized Databases

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.
One Search:
Search multiple databases with One Search.
Click upon the Icons for Database Information

Business Databases

GCC Library > Subject Database

Business

    Business and Economics Video Online 

    Coverage Dates: ()
    Includes: Full Text ·
    Case studies, documentaries, interviews, biographies, lectures, and instructional videos focusing on the study, analysis, and application of commerce in all of its dimensions. Publisher: Alexander Street Press

    Business Source Premier 

    Coverage Dates: (Coverage varies widely by - current)
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Company Information ·
    Access to scholarly, popular, and trade publications related to Business; includes country economic reports, company profiles, market research reports, and industry overviews. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Films on Demand: Business/Economics 

    Coverage Dates: ()
    Includes: Full Text ·
    Hundreds documentary films to choose from 7 specific subject areas within the business and economics. Publisher: Films Media Group

    Films on Demand: Career & Job Search 

    Coverage Dates: ()
    Includes:
    This collection contains hundreds of videos with focused collections on career exploration, career fields and industries, career success skills, and a substantive job searching skills section (including portions on job searching, resume/cover letter building, interviewing, and following-up). Publisher: Films Media Group

    Nexis Uni 

    Coverage Dates: (Varies - current)
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Company Information · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Comprehensive database for searching general newspapers (domestic and foreign), law, business, medicine and health. Publisher: LexisNexis

    Phoenix Business Journal 

    Coverage Dates: ()
    Includes: Full Text ·
    This resource provides access to local business news. Additionally, there is access to other major cities in the United States, regarding business news. Publisher: American City Business Journals

    ReferenceUSA 

    Coverage Dates: ()
    Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · Company Information · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    This resource provides access to creating marketing plans, conducts competitive analysis, and locates businesses. Publisher: Infogroup, Inc.

    Regional Business News 

    Coverage Dates: ()
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Provides full text coverage from 75 regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, newswires. However, the only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Small Business Reference Center 

    Coverage Dates: ()
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Company Information · General Reference Source · eBooks · eJournal ·
    This resource provides up-to-date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books. Publisher: EBSCOhost
Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: January 22, 2016