LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
 A list of databases in order of popularity.
View: Titles Only | Brief Description
  1. MasterFILE Premier more info
  2. Opposing Viewpoints more info
  3. Academic Search Premier more info
  4. LexisNexis more info
  5. Issues and Controversies more info
  6. InfoTrac Power Search (Gateway) more info
  7. PsycARTICLES more info
  8. JSTOR more info
  9. ProQuest Newspapers more info
  10. Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection more info
  11. Literature Resource Center more info
  12. PsycINFO more info
  13. Literature Online (LION) more info
  14. ERIC more info
  15. Health Source - Nursing/Academic edition more info
  16. CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature more info
  17. CQ Researcher more info
  18. Health Source - Consumer more info
  19. LexisNexis Academic Business more info
  20. Biography Research Center more info
  21. Religion & Philosophy Collection more info
  22. Military & Government Collection more info
  23. Vocational & Career Collection more info
  24. Professional Development Collection more info
  25. MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals] more info
  26. Business Source Premier more info
  27. History Reference Center more info
  28. Historical Index to the New York Times more info
  29. Scientific American Archive Online more info
  30. Regional Business News more info
  31. Oxford English Dictionary (OED) more info
  32. Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega more info
  33. Humanities and Social Sci Retro more info
  34. AP Images more info
  35. Reader's Guide Retrospective more info
  36. Ethnic NewsWatch more info
  37. Gale Virtual Reference Library more info
  38. Oxford Reference Online more info

    Unranked Resources
  39. AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology more info
  40. American History in Video more info
  41. Arizona Republic more info
  42. Article First more info
  43. Auto Repair Reference Center more info
  44. Chronicle of Higher Education more info
  45. ClasePeriodica more info
  46. Curriculum Resource Center more info
  47. EbscoHost Psychology Databases (MultiSearch) more info
  48. ECO more info
  49. Education Full Text more info
  50. Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies more info
  51. Ferguson's Career Guidance Center more info
  52. First Search (Gateway) more info
  53. General Science Full Text more info
  54. GPO (Government Printing Office) more info
  55. GreenFILE more info
  56. Interlibrary Loan more info
  57. IOPscience more info
  58. Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) more info
  59. Literature Criticism Online more info
  60. Magill's Medical Guide more info
  61. Nature International Weekly more info
  62. Newspaper Source Plus more info
  63. Nursing Reference Center more info
  64. OvidSP (Nursing) more info
  65. Oxford Reference - Art and Architecture more info
  66. Oxford Reference - Biological Sciences more info
  67. Oxford Reference - Classics more info
  68. Oxford Reference - Earth & Environmental Sciences more info
  69. Oxford Reference - Economics and Business more info
  70. Oxford Reference - Food and Nutrition more info
  71. Oxford Reference - History more info
  72. Oxford Reference - Law more info
  73. Oxford Reference - Literature more info
  74. Oxford Reference - Medicine more info
  75. Oxford Reference - Military History more info
  76. Oxford Reference - Mythology and Folklore more info
  77. Oxford Reference - Natural History more info
  78. Oxford Reference - Performing Arts more info
  79. Oxford Reference - Physical Sciences & Mathematics more info
  80. Oxford Reference - Politics and Social Science more info
  81. Oxford Reference - Religion and Philosophy more info
  82. Points of View Reference Center more info
  83. ProQuest Career & Technical more info
  84. ProQuest Criminal Justice more info
  85. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health more info
  86. RefWorks more info
  87. Safari Tech Books Online more info
  88. ScienceDirect more info
  89. Smithsonian Physical Tables more info
  90. TopicSearch more info
  91. WorldCat more info
  92. African American Experience more info
  93. CollegeSource Online more info
  94. Communication & Mass Media Complete more info
  95. Daily Life Online more info
  96. Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) more info
  97. ebrary more info
  98. EBSCOhost (Gateway) more info
  99. International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry, and Technology more info
  100. Knovel Critical Tables more info
  101. Latino American Experience more info
  102. Merck Index more info
  103. NetLibrary more info
  104. PapersFirst more info
  105. Proceedings more info
  106. World Almanac more info
  107. World Cat Dissertations (First Search) more info
  108. World Folklore & Folklife more info
Change View Properties
Related Information Box

Subscription databases are licensed by the Maricopa County Community College District.

Off-campus access restricted to GCC students, faculty and staff, that have activated their eGCC account.


Related Links Box

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: September 02, 2009