-
MasterFILE Premier
(Varies by publication - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
eJournal ·
Subjects:
General / All Subjects ·
Provides full text for over 1,730 of periodicals. Coverage includes nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Opposing Viewpoints
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
Contemporary Issues ·
Current & controversial issues resource that provides access to 'viewpoint' articles, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia on current topices.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
Academic Search Premier
(1975 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
Subjects:
General / All Subjects ·
This scholarly collection offers journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. as well as 180,000 searchable images.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
LexisNexis
(Varies - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Company Information ·
Subjects:
General / All Subjects · Government & Law · Medicine & Nursing · News ·
Comprehensive database for searching general newspapers (domestic and foreign), law, business, medicine and health.
Publisher: LexisNexis
-
Issues and Controversies
(1995 - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
Contemporary Issues ·
Provides current, in-depth, and objective information on contemporary issues. Coverage begins in 1995. This is the on-line version of the print Issues and Controveries collection on the Contemporary Issues Index table.
Publisher: Facts on File
-
InfoTrac Power Search (Gateway)
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Subjects:
General / All Subjects ·
A comprehensive periodical resource that includes 5,156 full-text titles with more than 39 million databases records. It includes both popular magazines, specialized journals, newspapers, and wireservices. Former title: Expanded Academic ASAP.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
PsycARTICLES
(1988 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Subjects:
Psychology ·
Contains more than 26,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 peer-reviewed journals published by APA and allied organizations from 1988 to the present, with earlier years in production. Full-text articles will be linked to the PsychInfo database as well.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
JSTOR
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
Subjects:
General / All Subjects · History ·
Provides access to scholarly journal articles including significant backfiles. Includes a separate image search feature.
Publisher: JSTOR
-
ProQuest Newspapers
(Varied, none earlier than - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Subjects:
News ·
Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Subjects:
Psychology ·
Comprehensive database with nearly 470 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Literature Resource Center
(Varies - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Subjects:
Biography · English & Literature ·
Provides literary criticism, essays, and biographies for more the 128,000 writers, including in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
PsycINFO
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Subjects:
Psychology ·
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Literature Online (LION)
(Varies by publication - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
eJournal ·
Subjects:
Biography · English & Literature ·
Offers a fully searchable archive of nearly 350,000 poems, plays, and prose works by key authors from Literature online, together with structured access to the best of current and historical criticism. More than 500 'Study Pages' devoted to the most commonly studied contemporary and canonical authors feature a range of full-text resources carefully selected for their relevance, including poems, plays, novels, biographies, etc.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
ERIC
(1966 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Government Publications ·
Subjects:
Education ·
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. This database provides full text of digests along with educational and education-related journals.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Health Source - Nursing/Academic edition
(1975 / 1990s - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing ·
Access to full text journals focusing on medical disciplines especially related to nursing. Specialized journals focus on all areas of nursing including ethics, inquiry, pediatric, mental health, etc.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature
(1937 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
eJournal ·
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing ·
Comprehensive source of scholarly full text journals for nursing & allied health--including publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing--covering biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, clinical trials, evidence-based practice, consumer health, and more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
CQ Researcher
(1991 - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
Contemporary Issues · Government & Law ·
Congressional Quarterly provides in-depth unbiased reports of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Publisher: CQ Press
-
Health Source - Consumer
(1990s - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing ·
Full text access to consumer health publications, pamphlets, and reference books including information on medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health, etc.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
LexisNexis Academic Business
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Company Information ·
Subjects:
Business ·
Provides in-depth records of public and private companies worldwide and overviews of the key industries in which those companies operate. Content includes company overviews, history, financial statements, SEC filings, etc.
Publisher: LexisNexis
-
Biography Research Center
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
Biography ·
Over 1.5 million biographies of people from throughout history, around the world and across all disicplines. Includes materials from Gale Group reference titles, full-text magazine articles, and the Complete Marquis Who's Who (r).
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
Religion & Philosophy Collection
(1975 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
Subjects:
Religion & Philosophy ·
Provides fulltext articles from more than 300 journals, 250 peer-reviewed, covering topics of religious and philosphical studies.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Military & Government Collection
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Government Publications ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Military · Government & Law ·
This database is an index to citations/abstracts and cover-to-cover full text for more than 300 journals and periodicals in military and government fields.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Vocational & Career Collection
(1985 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Subjects:
Careers ·
Provides full text coverage for 400 trade and industry-related periodicals.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Professional Development Collection
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Psychology · Careers · Education ·
If it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]
(1950 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Government Publications ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing ·
MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Business Source Premier
(Coverage varies widely by - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Company Information ·
Subjects:
Business ·
Provides full text for nearly 2,300 scholarly business journals (approximately 1,100 are peer-reviewed).
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
History Reference Center
(Varies - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Image Resource ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
History · Biography ·
History Reference Center is a full text history reference database for undergraduate research. It features full text for more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Historical Index to the New York Times
(1851 - 2004)
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Subjects:
History · News ·
The New York Times publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. This database provides full text from the first issue in 1851 through 2004.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
Scientific American Archive Online
(1993 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Subjects:
Science ·
The archive currently contains the entire editorial contents of Scientific American magazine, with fulltext and graphics, from January 1993 through to the present.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Regional Business News
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Subjects:
Business · News ·
Provides full text coverage from 75 regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, newswires. However, the only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
General / All Subjects · English & Literature ·
The Oxford English Dictionary is the ultimate authority on the usage and meaning of English words and phrases, unparalleled in its accuracy and comprehensiveness.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega
(1982 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
Subjects:
General / All Subjects ·
Provides complete content--indexing, abstracts, and full text--from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences, Wilson Business, plus more.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
Humanities and Social Sci Retro
(1907 - 1984)
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Subjects:
English & Literature · Religion & Philosophy · Music · History · Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · Communication · Arts & Humanities ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
AP Images
(1826 - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
Subjects:
News · History · Contemporary Issues ·
Over 1,000,000 current and historic captioned photos drawn largely from the Associated Press database of images. The archive includes contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images drawn from key events of the 20th century as well as graphics, audio, and text files.
Publisher: Accuweather
-
Reader's Guide Retrospective
(1890 - 1982)
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Subjects:
History · General / All Subjects ·
This database provides a comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published from 1890-1982 in the United States, including People Weekly, Vogue, Rolling Stone, and Ladies' Home Journal.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
Ethnic NewsWatch
(1990 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Subjects:
News · Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies ·
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
Gale Virtual Reference Library
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
General / All Subjects ·
Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources, such as Worldmark Encyclopedia of Nations, Encyclopedia of World Biography, World Education Encyclopedia, Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law, Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
Oxford Reference Online
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
General / All Subjects ·
Provides keyword and subject access to over 175 key Oxford dictionaries, quotation collections and reference works. Comprehensive coverage of over 20 broad subject areas.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Unranked Resources
-
AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
(2000 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Science ·
AccessScience gathers and synthesizes vast amounts of information, and organizes it to give you fast, easy and accurate access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology.
Publisher: McGraw-Hill
-
American History in Video
(1942 - )
Includes:
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
General / All Subjects · News · History · Arts & Humanities · Contemporary Issues ·
American History in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of American history—2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion.
Publisher: Alexander Street Press
-
Arizona Republic
(2003 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Subjects:
News ·
ProQuest provides full-text access to The Arizona Republic (2003-present). This daily newspaper covers the entire state of Arizona, as well as local, national and international news.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
Article First
(1990 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Subjects:
Librarian Tools ·
An OCLC index of articles listed on the table of contents pages of over 16,000 journals. Does not provide full-text, but lists locations of libraries owning the journal.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Auto Repair Reference Center
(1945 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Careers ·
Provides automotive repair information supplied by Point 5 Technologies, Inc., under license from Nichols Publishing, the former publisher of Chilton® Information and information from Delphi Integrated Service Solutions.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Chronicle of Higher Education
(1995 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Subjects:
Education ·
Considered the number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Publisher: Chronicle of Higher Education
-
ClasePeriodica
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Subjects:
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies ·
Index of Latin american journals in the sciences and humanities.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Curriculum Resource Center
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Education ·
Curriculum Resource Center gives teachers fast access to thousands of easily reproduced handouts to supplement text and lesson plans used in middle school, high school, and community college classrooms.
Publisher: Facts on File
-
EbscoHost Psychology Databases (MultiSearch)
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Psychology ·
Simultaneously searches Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycARTICLES, and PsycINFO.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
ECO
(1995 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Subjects:
General / All Subjects ·
Provides bibliographic information for more than 5,000 electronic journals in a wide range of subject areas. You can view abstracts and full-text articles from journals to which the library subscribes.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Education Full Text
(1983 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Education ·
Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles, with indexing cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for research.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
Faulkner's Advisory for IT Studies
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Subjects:
Careers · Business · Communication ·
FAITS is a one-of-a-kind technology reports library that was built especially to serve the needs and requirements of the academic community.
Continually updated and fully searchable, contains hundreds of
technology reports that are meticulously researched, plainly written,
uniformly formatted, and easy to understand.
Publisher: Faulkner Information Services
-
Ferguson's Career Guidance Center
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
Company Information ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Careers ·
The critically acclaimed Ferguson's Career Guidance Center features an appealing look and authoritative, wide-ranging content that is accessible and intuitively organized. This comprehensive career research database is broken down into three main sections: Jobs, Skills, and Resources.
Publisher: Facts on File
-
First Search (Gateway)
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Government Publications ·
eBooks ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Librarian Tools ·
Collection of multiple electronic databases covering a variety of different subjects and materials. Select LIST ALL DATABASES to choose from among those available for use. The FirstSearch databases are made available through a program of the State Library of Arizona.
Publisher: OCLC
-
General Science Full Text
(1984 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Science ·
General Science Full Text is the first place to look for answers to science-related questions. This database features full text, plus the graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of scientific information.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
GPO (Government Printing Office)
(1976 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
Government Publications ·
Subjects:
Government & Law ·
Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments.
Publisher: OCLC
-
GreenFILE
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Government Publications ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
General / All Subjects · Contemporary Issues ·
GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Interlibrary Loan
( - )
Includes:
Subjects:
Librarian Tools ·
Enables GCC affiliates to request materials from libraries outside of the MCCCD system. This system and service is available to students, faculty, and staff of Maricopa Community Colleges.
Publisher: OCLC
-
IOPscience
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
eJournal ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Science ·
IOPscience is the world-leader in scientific publishing and the electronic dissemination of physics. This database has a wide range of exceptional journals, magazines and websites across many scientific, technical and medical disciplines.
Publisher: IOP Publishing
-
Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
(1960 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Librarian Tools ·
LISTA indexes periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Literature Criticism Online
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
English & Literature ·
Provides full text access to Short Story Criticism and Drama Criticism.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
Magill's Medical Guide
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing ·
Magill's Medical Guide is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research as well as use by general readers, including patients and caregivers.
Publisher: Salem Press
-
Nature International Weekly
(1997 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
eJournal ·
Subjects:
Science ·
Science-related online access to full-text articles dating 1997 to the current. Additionally, various online methods are available, such as RSS feeds, blogs, and other timely technologies that provide current scientific information.
Publisher: Nature
-
Newspaper Source Plus
(1985 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
News ·
Provides access to 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as New York Times, Boston Globe, Christian Science Monitor, Daily Mail (UK), Irish Times (Ireland), and others.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Nursing Reference Center
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing ·
Provides a comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care. This database offers the best available and most recent clinical evidence from thousands of full-text documents.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
OvidSP (Nursing)
(1995 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
eJournal ·
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing ·
Provides access to scholarly nursing journals. Access Full-text articles that give in-depth research regarding numerous nursing-related topics and relevant medical research.
Publisher: Ovid
-
Oxford Reference - Art and Architecture
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Arts & Humanities ·
Searches 10 Art or Architecture reference titles including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Biological Sciences
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Science ·
Access to 10 biology reference sources including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Classics
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Arts & Humanities · History · English & Literature ·
Access to 6 classics reference sources relating to the classical world including latin dictionaries and companions to classical literature and civilization.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Earth & Environmental Sciences
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Science ·
Provides access to 8 reference titles including dictionaries and companions to ecology, geography, weather, earth sciences, and the environment.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Economics and Business
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Business ·
Provides access to business and economics related dictionaries and handbooks including publications on accounting, statistics, finanance, economics, business management, and more.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Food and Nutrition
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing ·
Provides access to 3 reference resources related to food and nutrition.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - History
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Subjects:
History ·
Provides access to more than 25 history resources, primarily dictionaries, encyclopedias, and companions to particular aspects of Western history.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Law
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Government & Law ·
Provides access to 6 guides, companions, and dictionaries related to law, law enforcement, courts, and legal terminology.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Literature
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
English & Literature ·
Access to 17 literature reference sources including dictionaries of literary terms and companions to national literatures.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Medicine
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing · Psychology ·
Provides access to 8 medical reference sources related to the body, nutrition, medicine, public health, psychology, and sports medicine.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Military History
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Military ·
Provides access to reference sources primarily, but not exclusively, focused on US military history.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Mythology and Folklore
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
English & Literature ·
Provides access to 8 mythology and folklore including dictionaries of regional and world mythology, superstitions, and fables.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Natural History
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Science ·
Provides access to 7 reference publications on plants and animal life.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Performing Arts
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Music · Arts & Humanities ·
Provides access to 10 reference sources related to theatre, dance, music, and opera.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Physical Sciences & Mathematics
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Science ·
Provides access to 9 reference resources related to the physical sciences including astronomy, cosmology, chemistry, physics, space exploration, and mathematics.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Politics and Social Science
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Government & Law ·
Provides access to 20 reference sources related to politics and social sciences.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Religion and Philosophy
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Religion & Philosophy ·
Provides access to 10 religion and philosophy reference texts, including dictionaries and companions to various world religions and the bible.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Points of View Reference Center
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
General Reference Source ·
Government Publications ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Contemporary Issues ·
Points of View Reference Center is a full text database designed to provide students with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
ProQuest Career & Technical
(1975 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Careers ·
ProQuest® Career and Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes over 545 titles, with more than 460 available in full text.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
ProQuest Criminal Justice
(1981 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Government Publications ·
Subjects:
Government & Law ·
Provides access to U.S. and international criminal justice journals. The database provides research support for students interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health
(1986 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing ·
This database provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
RefWorks
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
English & Literature · General / All Subjects · Librarian Tools ·
RefWorks is an online research management, writing and collaboration tool. It is designed to help gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. Visit the tutorials site to learn more.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
Safari Tech Books Online
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
General / All Subjects ·
This resource is the ideal ready-reference resource, providing a level of authority, flexibility, and currency unequalled by other online IT reference databases. These e-books come from O’Reilly Media and the Pearson Technology Group.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
ScienceDirect
(1998 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
eJournal ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
Science · Medicine & Nursing ·
ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.
Publisher: Elsevier
-
Smithsonian Physical Tables
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
Subjects:
Science ·
This classic reference source comprises 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense.
Publisher: Knovel
-
TopicSearch
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
General / All Subjects ·
This current events database allows students to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
WorldCat
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
Librarian Tools ·
An OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. It contains all of the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries and offers millions of bibliographic records representing 400 languages.
Publisher: OCLC
-
African American Experience
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies ·
Provides access to numerous reference materials and primary resources related to African American history and culture.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
CollegeSource Online
(1994 - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
Education ·
Access to more than 39,000 course catalogs from U.S. and international colleges and universities. Includes complete cover-to-cover original page format of 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional schools, and international schools. Entries include a college profile and a link to their web page.
Publisher: Career Guidance Foundation
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete
(1915 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
eJournal ·
Subjects:
Communication ·
Provides quality research in the areas of communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Daily Life Online
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
English & Literature · Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · History ·
Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
eJournal ·
Subjects:
General / All Subjects ·
Browseable and searchable e-Journal collection. Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages.
Publisher: DOAJ
-
ebrary
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
eBooks ·
Subjects:
General / All Subjects ·
An online searchable collection of current and classic books across all disciplines. Books are available full-text.
Publisher: eBrary
-
EBSCOhost (Gateway)
(year varies - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
Company Information ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Subjects:
General / All Subjects ·
Provides access and search capabilities to multiple databases available from EbscoHOST. Full-text articles, citations, and media options vary per database.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry, and Technology
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
Science ·
'It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compunds, and pure substances.'
Publisher: Knovel
-
Knovel Critical Tables
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
Science ·
'This important, interactive knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables alone include over 13,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have 385 solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have 500 compounds.'
Publisher: Knovel
-
Latino American Experience
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies ·
Comprehensive online resource that features reference and scholarly works.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
Merck Index
( - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
Subjects:
Science ·
This standard reference for chemistry data is an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals.
Publisher: CambridgeSoft
-
NetLibrary
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
eBooks ·
eJournal ·
Subjects:
General / All Subjects ·
Offers access to e-books across all topics.
Publisher: OCLC
-
PapersFirst
(1993 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Subjects:
Librarian Tools ·
An OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide; covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by the British Library Document Supply Centre.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Proceedings
(1993 - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
Subjects:
Librarian Tools ·
An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings; covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by the British Library Document Supply Centre.
Publisher: OCLC
-
World Almanac
(1998 - )
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
General / All Subjects ·
A fundamental reference source. Dates covered: 1998 to the present; updated annually.
Publisher: OCLC
-
World Cat Dissertations (First Search)
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
Librarian Tools ·
All dissertations, theses, and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, on all subjects.
Publisher: OCLC
-
World Folklore & Folklife
( - )
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
Subjects:
Arts & Humanities · Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · English & Literature · History · Music ·
This provides a wealth of resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as their geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world.
Publisher: Greenwood
|
|