General / All Subjects
-
Academic Search Premier
Coverage Range:
1975 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
This scholarly collection offers journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. as well as 180,000 searchable images. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
American History in Video
Coverage Range:
1942 - current
Includes:
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
American History in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of American history—2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. Publisher: Alexander Street Press
-
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
eJournal ·
Browseable and searchable e-Journal collection. Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages. Publisher: DOAJ
-
ebrary
Includes:
Full Text ·
eBooks ·
An online searchable collection of current and classic books across all disciplines. Books are available full-text. Publisher: eBrary
-
EBSCOhost (Gateway)
Coverage Range:
year varies - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
Company Information ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Provides access and search capabilities to multiple databases available from EbscoHOST. Full-text articles, citations, and media options vary per database. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
ECO
Coverage Range:
1995 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Provides bibliographic information for more than 5,000 electronic journals in a wide range of subject areas. You can view abstracts and full-text articles from journals to which the library subscribes. Publisher: OCLC
-
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Image Resource ·
Contains the Encyclopaedia Britannica and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia articles as well as media clips. You will also see results for the dictionary and thesaurus as well as the notable quotations.
Publisher: Encyclopedia Britannica
-
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources, such as Worldmark Encyclopedia of Nations, Encyclopedia of World Biography, World Education Encyclopedia, Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law, Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
GreenFILE
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Government Publications ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
InfoTrac Power Search (Gateway)
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
A comprehensive periodical resource that includes 5,156 full-text titles with more than 39 million databases records. It includes both popular magazines, specialized journals, newspapers, and wireservices. Former title: Expanded Academic ASAP. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
JSTOR
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
Provides access to scholarly journal articles including significant backfiles. Includes a separate image search feature. Publisher: JSTOR
-
LexisNexis
Coverage Range:
Varies - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Company Information ·
Comprehensive database for searching general newspapers (domestic and foreign), law, business, medicine and health. Publisher: LexisNexis
-
MasterFILE Premier
Coverage Range:
Varies by publication - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
eJournal ·
Provides full text for over 1,730 of periodicals. Coverage includes nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
NetLibrary
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
eBooks ·
eJournal ·
Offers access to e-books across all topics. Publisher: OCLC
-
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
General Reference Source ·
The Oxford English Dictionary is the ultimate authority on the usage and meaning of English words and phrases, unparalleled in its accuracy and comprehensiveness. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference Online
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
General Reference Source ·
Provides keyword and subject access to over 175 key Oxford dictionaries, quotation collections and reference works. Comprehensive coverage of over 20 broad subject areas. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Project Muse
Coverage Range:
Varies by publication - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
eJournal ·
Proivdes 100% full-text access to over 350 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Publisher: Project Muse
-
Reader's Guide Retrospective
Coverage Range:
1890 - 1982
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
This database provides a comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published from 1890-1982 in the United States, including People Weekly, Vogue, Rolling Stone, and Ladies' Home Journal. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
RefWorks
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
General Reference Source ·
RefWorks is an online research management, writing and collaboration tool. It is designed to help gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. Visit the tutorials site to learn more. Publisher: ProQuest
-
Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega
Coverage Range:
1982 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
Provides complete content--indexing, abstracts, and full text--from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences, Wilson Business, plus more. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
World Almanac
Coverage Range:
1998 - current
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
A fundamental reference source. Dates covered: 1998 to the present; updated annually. Publisher: OCLC
|
|