History
-
American History in Video
Coverage Range:
1942 - current
Includes:
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
American History in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of American history—2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. Publisher: Alexander Street Press
-
AP Images
Coverage Range:
1826 - current
Includes:
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
Over 1,000,000 current and historic captioned photos drawn largely from the Associated Press database of images. The archive includes contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images drawn from key events of the 20th century as well as graphics, audio, and text files.
Publisher: Accuweather
-
Daily Life Online
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject. Publisher: Greenwood
-
Historical Index to the New York Times
Coverage Range:
1851 - 2004
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
The New York Times publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. This database provides full text from the first issue in 1851 through 2004. Publisher: ProQuest
-
History Reference Center
Coverage Range:
Varies - current
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Image Resource ·
eBooks ·
History Reference Center is a full text history reference database for undergraduate research. It features full text for more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Humanities and Social Sci Retro
Coverage Range:
1907 - 1984
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
JSTOR
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
Provides access to scholarly journal articles including significant backfiles. Includes a separate image search feature. Publisher: JSTOR
-
Oxford Reference - Classics
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Access to 6 classics reference sources relating to the classical world including latin dictionaries and companions to classical literature and civilization. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - History
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Provides access to more than 25 history resources, primarily dictionaries, encyclopedias, and companions to particular aspects of Western history. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Reader's Guide Retrospective
Coverage Range:
1890 - 1982
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
This database provides a comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published from 1890-1982 in the United States, including People Weekly, Vogue, Rolling Stone, and Ladies' Home Journal. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
World Folklore & Folklife
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
This provides a wealth of resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as their geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world. Publisher: Greenwood
|
|