Medicine & Nursing
-
CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Coverage Range:
1937 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
eJournal ·
Comprehensive source of scholarly full text journals for nursing & allied health--including publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing--covering biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, clinical trials, evidence-based practice, consumer health, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Health Source - Consumer
Coverage Range:
1990s - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Full text access to consumer health publications, pamphlets, and reference books including information on medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health, etc. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Health Source - Nursing/Academic edition
Coverage Range:
1975 / 1990s - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Access to full text journals focusing on medical disciplines especially related to nursing. Specialized journals focus on all areas of nursing including ethics, inquiry, pediatric, mental health, etc. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
LexisNexis
Coverage Range:
Varies - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Company Information ·
Comprehensive database for searching general newspapers (domestic and foreign), law, business, medicine and health. Publisher: LexisNexis
-
Magill's Medical Guide
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
Magill's Medical Guide is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research as well as use by general readers, including patients and caregivers. Publisher: Salem Press
-
MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]
Coverage Range:
1950 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Government Publications ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
OvidSP (Nursing)
Coverage Range:
1995 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
eJournal ·
Provides access to scholarly nursing journals. Access Full-text articles that give in-depth research regarding numerous nursing-related topics and relevant medical research. Publisher: Ovid
-
Oxford Reference - Food and Nutrition
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 3 reference resources related to food and nutrition. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Medicine
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 8 medical reference sources related to the body, nutrition, medicine, public health, psychology, and sports medicine. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
ScienceDirect
Coverage Range:
1998 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
eJournal ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.
Publisher: Elsevier
|
|