LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
 A list of databases by SUBJECT: scroll or see sidebar links to find subject.
View: Titles Only | Brief Description
Psychology
  • EbscoHost Psychology Databases (MultiSearch) more info
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Simultaneously searches Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycARTICLES, and PsycINFO. Publisher: EBSCOhost
  • Oxford Reference - Medicine more info
    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · eBooks ·
    Provides access to 8 medical reference sources related to the body, nutrition, medicine, public health, psychology, and sports medicine. Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • Professional Development Collection more info
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    If it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here. Publisher: EBSCOhost
  • PsycARTICLES more info
    Coverage Range: 1988 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Contains more than 26,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 peer-reviewed journals published by APA and allied organizations from 1988 to the present, with earlier years in production. Full-text articles will be linked to the PsychInfo database as well. Publisher: EBSCOhost
  • Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection more info
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
    Comprehensive database with nearly 470 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Publisher: EBSCOhost
  • PsycINFO more info
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
    Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present. Publisher: EBSCOhost
Change View Properties

Related Links Box
Related Information Box

Off Campus Access:

Most databases may be accessed by students, staff and faculty at GCC from off- campus. For remote access, your eGCC account must be activated. Info on how to activate your eGCC account can be found at the Standard Suite of Tools webpage.

If you have difficulty connecting, call the Student Help Desk at 623.845.4357.

One Search:

Search multiple databases with One Search.

Note: One Search does not search all of GCC's databases. It searches only the databases provided by MCCCD district-wide funding.


LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: September 02, 2009