Science
-
AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
Coverage Range:
2000 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
AccessScience gathers and synthesizes vast amounts of information, and organizes it to give you fast, easy and accurate access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology. Publisher: McGraw-Hill
-
General Science Full Text
Coverage Range:
1984 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
General Science Full Text is the first place to look for answers to science-related questions. This database features full text, plus the graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of scientific information. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry, and Technology
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
'It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compunds, and pure substances.' Publisher: Knovel
-
Knovel Critical Tables
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
'This important, interactive knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables alone include over 13,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have 385 solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have 500 compounds.' Publisher: Knovel
-
Merck Index
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
This standard reference for chemistry data is an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. Publisher: CambridgeSoft
-
Nature International Weekly
Coverage Range:
1997 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
eJournal ·
Science-related online access to full-text articles dating 1997 to the current. Additionally, various online methods are available, such as RSS feeds, blogs, and other timely technologies that provide current scientific information. Publisher: Nature
-
Oxford Reference - Biological Sciences
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Access to 10 biology reference sources including dictionaries and encyclopedias. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Earth & Environmental Sciences
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 8 reference titles including dictionaries and companions to ecology, geography, weather, earth sciences, and the environment. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Natural History
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 7 reference publications on plants and animal life. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Physical Sciences & Mathematics
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 9 reference resources related to the physical sciences including astronomy, cosmology, chemistry, physics, space exploration, and mathematics. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
ScienceDirect
Coverage Range:
1998 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
eJournal ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.
Publisher: Elsevier
-
Scientific American Archive Online
Coverage Range:
1993 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
The archive currently contains the entire editorial contents of Scientific American magazine, with fulltext and graphics, from January 1993 through to the present. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Smithsonian Physical Tables
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
This classic reference source comprises 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense. Publisher: Knovel
-
Today's Science
Includes:
Science news for students. Includes curriculum-based activities and teaching aids for teachers. Publisher: Facts on File
|
|