Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies
-
African American Experience
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to numerous reference materials and primary resources related to African American history and culture. Publisher: Greenwood
-
ClasePeriodica
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Index of Latin american journals in the sciences and humanities. Publisher: OCLC
-
CultureGrams
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Image Resource ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
Provides information more than 200 world countries, plus all U.S. states & Canadian provinces: includes maps, flags, anthems, symbols, history, climate, population, etc. Cultural information covers customs, etiquette, lifestyles etc. Publisher: ProQuest
-
Daily Life Online
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject. Publisher: Greenwood
-
Ethnic NewsWatch
Coverage Range:
1990 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Publisher: ProQuest
-
Humanities and Social Sci Retro
Coverage Range:
1907 - 1984
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
Latino American Experience
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
General Reference Source ·
Comprehensive online resource that features reference and scholarly works. Publisher: Greenwood
-
World Folklore & Folklife
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
This provides a wealth of resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as their geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world. Publisher: Greenwood
|
|