LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
 A list of databases by SUBJECT: scroll or see sidebar links to find subject.
View: Titles Only | Brief Description
Librarian Tools
  • Article First more info
    Coverage Range: 1990 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
    An OCLC index of articles listed on the table of contents pages of over 16,000 journals. Does not provide full-text, but lists locations of libraries owning the journal. Publisher: OCLC
  • First Search (Gateway) more info
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources · Government Publications · eBooks · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Collection of multiple electronic databases covering a variety of different subjects and materials. Select LIST ALL DATABASES to choose from among those available for use. The FirstSearch databases are made available through a program of the State Library of Arizona. Publisher: OCLC
  • Interlibrary Loan more info
    Includes:
    Enables GCC affiliates to request materials from libraries outside of the MCCCD system. This system and service is available to students, faculty, and staff of Maricopa Community Colleges. Publisher: OCLC
  • Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) more info
    Coverage Range: 1960 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    LISTA indexes periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, online information retrieval, information management and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost
  • PapersFirst more info
    Coverage Range: 1993 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
    An OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide; covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by the British Library Document Supply Centre. Publisher: OCLC
  • Proceedings more info
    Coverage Range: 1993 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Statistics & Numerical Data ·
    An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings; covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by the British Library Document Supply Centre. Publisher: OCLC
  • RefWorks more info
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · General Reference Source ·
    RefWorks is an online research management, writing and collaboration tool. It is designed to help gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. Visit the tutorials site to learn more. Publisher: ProQuest
  • World Cat Dissertations (First Search) more info
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · General Reference Source ·
    All dissertations, theses, and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, on all subjects. Publisher: OCLC
  • WorldCat more info
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source ·
    An OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. It contains all of the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries and offers millions of bibliographic records representing 400 languages. Publisher: OCLC
Change View Properties

Related Links Box
Related Information Box

Off Campus Access:

Most databases may be accessed by students, staff and faculty at GCC from off- campus. For remote access, your eGCC account must be activated. Info on how to activate your eGCC account can be found at the Standard Suite of Tools webpage.

If you have difficulty connecting, call the Student Help Desk at 623.845.4357.

One Search:

Search multiple databases with One Search.

Note: One Search does not search all of GCC's databases. It searches only the databases provided by MCCCD district-wide funding.


LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: September 02, 2009