News
-
American History in Video
Coverage Range:
1942 - current
Includes:
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
American History in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of American history—2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. Publisher: Alexander Street Press
-
America's Newspapers
Coverage Range:
Varies widely by title - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Provides access to full-text coverage of more than 600 major United States daily newspapers. Publisher: NewsBank
-
AP Images
Coverage Range:
1826 - current
Includes:
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
Over 1,000,000 current and historic captioned photos drawn largely from the Associated Press database of images. The archive includes contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images drawn from key events of the 20th century as well as graphics, audio, and text files.
Publisher: Accuweather
-
Arizona Republic
Coverage Range:
2003 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
ProQuest provides full-text access to The Arizona Republic (2003-present). This daily newspaper covers the entire state of Arizona, as well as local, national and international news. Publisher: ProQuest
-
Ethnic NewsWatch
Coverage Range:
1990 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Publisher: ProQuest
-
Historical Index to the New York Times
Coverage Range:
1851 - 2004
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
The New York Times publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. This database provides full text from the first issue in 1851 through 2004. Publisher: ProQuest
-
LexisNexis
Coverage Range:
Varies - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Company Information ·
Comprehensive database for searching general newspapers (domestic and foreign), law, business, medicine and health. Publisher: LexisNexis
-
NewsBank
Includes:
Full Text ·
Newsbank contains two full text databases America's Newspapers and America's News Magazine.
Publisher: NewsBank
-
Newspaper Source Plus
-Resource on trial for a limited time.
Coverage Range:
1985 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Provides access to 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as New York Times, Boston Globe, Christian Science Monitor, Daily Mail (UK), Irish Times (Ireland), and others. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
ProQuest Newspapers
Coverage Range:
Varied, none earlier than - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post. Publisher: ProQuest
-
ProQuest Newsstand
-Resource on trial for a limited time.
-Not available off-campus.
Coverage Range:
1977 - current
Includes:
Full Text ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
One of the world's largest digital newspaper collections, ProQuest Newsstand gives you access to hundreds of dailies, including state, regional, national, and international titles. Thousands of complete articles are available in full text. Publisher: ProQuest
-
Regional Business News
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Provides full text coverage from 75 regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, newswires. However, the only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business. Publisher: EBSCOhost
|
|