Arts & Humanities
-
American History in Video
Coverage Range:
1942 - current
Includes:
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
American History in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of American history—2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. Publisher: Alexander Street Press
-
Humanities and Social Sci Retro
Coverage Range:
1907 - 1984
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
Oxford Music Online
Coverage Range:
Not applicable to this type of resource.
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Encyclopedia of music covering classical, jazz, popular and world musical forms. Includes information about terms, techniques, instruments, and people as well as audio examples of technical features of music and composer style. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Art and Architecture
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Searches 10 Art or Architecture reference titles including dictionaries and encyclopedias. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Classics
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Access to 6 classics reference sources relating to the classical world including latin dictionaries and companions to classical literature and civilization. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Performing Arts
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 10 reference sources related to theatre, dance, music, and opera. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Project Muse
Coverage Range:
Varies by publication - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
eJournal ·
Proivdes 100% full-text access to over 350 high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers. Publisher: Project Muse
-
World Folklore & Folklife
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
This provides a wealth of resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as their geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world. Publisher: Greenwood
|
|