LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
 A list of databases by SUBJECT: scroll or see sidebar links to find subject.
View: Titles Only | Brief Description
Contemporary Issues
  • American History in Video more info
    Coverage Range: 1942 - current
    Includes: Image Resource · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    American History in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of American history—2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. Publisher: Alexander Street Press
  • AP Images more info
    Coverage Range: 1826 - current
    Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource ·
    Over 1,000,000 current and historic captioned photos drawn largely from the Associated Press database of images. The archive includes contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images drawn from key events of the 20th century as well as graphics, audio, and text files. Publisher: Accuweather
  • CQ Researcher more info
    Coverage Range: 1991 - current
    Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source ·
    Congressional Quarterly provides in-depth unbiased reports of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Publisher: CQ Press
  • GreenFILE more info
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Government Publications · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Publisher: EBSCOhost
  • Issues and Controversies more info
    Coverage Range: 1995 - current
    Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source ·
    Provides current, in-depth, and objective information on contemporary issues. Coverage begins in 1995. This is the on-line version of the print Issues and Controveries collection on the Contemporary Issues Index table. Publisher: Facts on File
  • Opposing Viewpoints more info
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source ·
    Current & controversial issues resource that provides access to 'viewpoint' articles, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia on current topices. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
Change View Properties

Related Links Box
Related Information Box

Off Campus Access:

Most databases may be accessed by students, staff and faculty at GCC from off- campus. For remote access, your eGCC account must be activated. Info on how to activate your eGCC account can be found at the Standard Suite of Tools webpage.

If you have difficulty connecting, call the Student Help Desk at 623.845.4357.

One Search:

Search multiple databases with One Search.

Note: One Search does not search all of GCC's databases. It searches only the databases provided by MCCCD district-wide funding.


LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: September 02, 2009