LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
 A list of databases by SUBJECT: scroll or see sidebar links to find subject.
View: Titles Only | Brief Description
Education
  • Chronicle of Higher Education more info
    Coverage Range: 1995 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Considered the number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Publisher: Chronicle of Higher Education
  • CollegeSource Online more info
    -Not available off-campus.

    Coverage Range: 1994 - current
    Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source ·
    Access to more than 39,000 course catalogs from U.S. and international colleges and universities. Includes complete cover-to-cover original page format of 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional schools, and international schools. Entries include a college profile and a link to their web page. Publisher: Career Guidance Foundation
  • Education Full Text more info
    Coverage Range: 1983 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles, with indexing cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for research. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
  • ERIC more info
    Coverage Range: 1966 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications ·
    ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. This database provides full text of digests along with educational and education-related journals. Publisher: EBSCOhost
  • Professional Development Collection more info
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    If it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here. Publisher: EBSCOhost
  • Today's Science more info
    Includes:
    Science news for students. Includes curriculum-based activities and teaching aids for teachers. Publisher: Facts on File
Change View Properties

Related Links Box
Related Information Box

Off Campus Access:

Most databases may be accessed by students, staff and faculty at GCC from off- campus. For remote access, your eGCC account must be activated. Info on how to activate your eGCC account can be found at the Standard Suite of Tools webpage.

If you have difficulty connecting, call the Student Help Desk at 623.845.4357.

One Search:

Search multiple databases with One Search.

Note: One Search does not search all of GCC's databases. It searches only the databases provided by MCCCD district-wide funding.


LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: September 02, 2009