English & Literature
-
Daily Life Online
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject. Publisher: Greenwood
-
Humanities and Social Sci Retro
Coverage Range:
1907 - 1984
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
Literature Criticism Online
Includes:
Full Text ·
General Reference Source ·
Provides full text access to Short Story Criticism and Drama Criticism. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
Literature Online (LION)
Coverage Range:
Varies by publication - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
eJournal ·
Offers a fully searchable archive of nearly 350,000 poems, plays, and prose works by key authors from Literature online, together with structured access to the best of current and historical criticism. More than 500 'Study Pages' devoted to the most commonly studied contemporary and canonical authors feature a range of full-text resources carefully selected for their relevance, including poems, plays, novels, biographies, etc. Publisher: ProQuest
-
Literature Resource Center
Coverage Range:
Varies - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Provides literary criticism, essays, and biographies for more the 128,000 writers, including in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
General Reference Source ·
The Oxford English Dictionary is the ultimate authority on the usage and meaning of English words and phrases, unparalleled in its accuracy and comprehensiveness. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Classics
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Access to 6 classics reference sources relating to the classical world including latin dictionaries and companions to classical literature and civilization. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Literature
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Access to 17 literature reference sources including dictionaries of literary terms and companions to national literatures. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Mythology and Folklore
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 8 mythology and folklore including dictionaries of regional and world mythology, superstitions, and fables. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
RefWorks
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
General Reference Source ·
RefWorks is an online research management, writing and collaboration tool. It is designed to help gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. Visit the tutorials site to learn more. Publisher: ProQuest
-
World Folklore & Folklife
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
This provides a wealth of resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as their geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world. Publisher: Greenwood
|
|