General / All Subjects
[expand this subject]
-
Academic Search Premier
Coverage Range:
1975 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
This scholarly collection offers journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. as well as 180,000 searchable images. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
American History in Video
Coverage Range:
1942 - current
Includes:
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
American History in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of American history—2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. Publisher: Alexander Street Press
-
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
eJournal ·
Browseable and searchable e-Journal collection. Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages. Publisher: DOAJ
-
ebrary
Includes:
Full Text ·
eBooks ·
An online searchable collection of current and classic books across all disciplines. Books are available full-text. Publisher: eBrary
-
EBSCOhost (Gateway)
Coverage Range:
year varies - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
Company Information ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Provides access and search capabilities to multiple databases available from EbscoHOST. Full-text articles, citations, and media options vary per database. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
ECO
Coverage Range:
1995 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Provides bibliographic information for more than 5,000 electronic journals in a wide range of subject areas. You can view abstracts and full-text articles from journals to which the library subscribes. Publisher: OCLC
-
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources, such as Worldmark Encyclopedia of Nations, Encyclopedia of World Biography, World Education Encyclopedia, Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law, Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
GreenFILE
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Government Publications ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
InfoTrac Power Search (Gateway)
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
A comprehensive periodical resource that includes 5,156 full-text titles with more than 39 million databases records. It includes both popular magazines, specialized journals, newspapers, and wireservices. Former title: Expanded Academic ASAP. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
JSTOR
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
Provides access to scholarly journal articles including significant backfiles. Includes a separate image search feature. Publisher: JSTOR
-
LexisNexis
Coverage Range:
Varies - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Company Information ·
Comprehensive database for searching general newspapers (domestic and foreign), law, business, medicine and health. Publisher: LexisNexis
-
MasterFILE Premier
Coverage Range:
Varies by publication - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
eJournal ·
Provides full text for over 1,730 of periodicals. Coverage includes nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
NetLibrary
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
eBooks ·
eJournal ·
Offers access to e-books across all topics. Publisher: OCLC
-
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
General Reference Source ·
The Oxford English Dictionary is the ultimate authority on the usage and meaning of English words and phrases, unparalleled in its accuracy and comprehensiveness. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference Online
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
General Reference Source ·
Provides keyword and subject access to over 175 key Oxford dictionaries, quotation collections and reference works. Comprehensive coverage of over 20 broad subject areas. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Reader's Guide Retrospective
Coverage Range:
1890 - 1982
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
This database provides a comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published from 1890-1982 in the United States, including People Weekly, Vogue, Rolling Stone, and Ladies' Home Journal. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
RefWorks
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
General Reference Source ·
RefWorks is an online research management, writing and collaboration tool. It is designed to help gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. Visit the tutorials site to learn more. Publisher: ProQuest
-
Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega
Coverage Range:
1982 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
Provides complete content--indexing, abstracts, and full text--from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences, Wilson Business, plus more. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
World Almanac
Coverage Range:
1998 - current
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
A fundamental reference source. Dates covered: 1998 to the present; updated annually. Publisher: OCLC
Arts & Humanities
[expand this subject]
-
American History in Video
Coverage Range:
1942 - current
Includes:
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
American History in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of American history—2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. Publisher: Alexander Street Press
-
Humanities and Social Sci Retro
Coverage Range:
1907 - 1984
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
Oxford Reference - Art and Architecture
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Searches 10 Art or Architecture reference titles including dictionaries and encyclopedias. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Classics
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Access to 6 classics reference sources relating to the classical world including latin dictionaries and companions to classical literature and civilization. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Performing Arts
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 10 reference sources related to theatre, dance, music, and opera. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
World Folklore & Folklife
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
This provides a wealth of resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as their geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world. Publisher: Greenwood
Biography
[expand this subject]
-
Biography Research Center
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
Over 1.5 million biographies of people from throughout history, around the world and across all disicplines. Includes materials from Gale Group reference titles, full-text magazine articles, and the Complete Marquis Who's Who (r). Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
History Reference Center
Coverage Range:
Varies - current
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Image Resource ·
eBooks ·
History Reference Center is a full text history reference database for undergraduate research. It features full text for more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Literature Online (LION)
Coverage Range:
Varies by publication - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
eJournal ·
Offers a fully searchable archive of nearly 350,000 poems, plays, and prose works by key authors from Literature online, together with structured access to the best of current and historical criticism. More than 500 'Study Pages' devoted to the most commonly studied contemporary and canonical authors feature a range of full-text resources carefully selected for their relevance, including poems, plays, novels, biographies, etc. Publisher: ProQuest
-
Literature Resource Center
Coverage Range:
Varies - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Provides literary criticism, essays, and biographies for more the 128,000 writers, including in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
Business
[expand this subject]
-
Business Source Premier
Coverage Range:
Coverage varies widely by - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Company Information ·
Provides full text for nearly 2,300 scholarly business journals (approximately 1,100 are peer-reviewed). Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
LexisNexis Academic Business
Includes:
Full Text ·
Company Information ·
Provides in-depth records of public and private companies worldwide and overviews of the key industries in which those companies operate. Content includes company overviews, history, financial statements, SEC filings, etc. Publisher: LexisNexis
-
Oxford Reference - Economics and Business
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to business and economics related dictionaries and handbooks including publications on accounting, statistics, finanance, economics, business management, and more.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Regional Business News
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Provides full text coverage from 75 regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, newswires. However, the only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business. Publisher: EBSCOhost
Careers
[expand this subject]
Communication
[expand this subject]
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Coverage Range:
1915 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
eJournal ·
Provides quality research in the areas of communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Humanities and Social Sci Retro
Coverage Range:
1907 - 1984
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
Contemporary Issues
[expand this subject]
-
American History in Video
Coverage Range:
1942 - current
Includes:
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
American History in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of American history—2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. Publisher: Alexander Street Press
-
AP Images
Coverage Range:
1826 - current
Includes:
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
Over 1,000,000 current and historic captioned photos drawn largely from the Associated Press database of images. The archive includes contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images drawn from key events of the 20th century as well as graphics, audio, and text files.
Publisher: Accuweather
-
CQ Researcher
Coverage Range:
1991 - current
Includes:
Full Text ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
Congressional Quarterly provides in-depth unbiased reports of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Publisher: CQ Press
-
GreenFILE
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Government Publications ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Issues and Controversies
Coverage Range:
1995 - current
Includes:
Full Text ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
Provides current, in-depth, and objective information on contemporary issues. Coverage begins in 1995. This is the on-line version of the print Issues and Controveries collection on the Contemporary Issues Index table. Publisher: Facts on File
-
Opposing Viewpoints
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
Current & controversial issues resource that provides access to 'viewpoint' articles, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia on current topices. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies
[expand this subject]
-
African American Experience
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to numerous reference materials and primary resources related to African American history and culture. Publisher: Greenwood
-
ClasePeriodica
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Index of Latin american journals in the sciences and humanities. Publisher: OCLC
-
Daily Life Online
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject. Publisher: Greenwood
-
Ethnic NewsWatch
Coverage Range:
1990 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Publisher: ProQuest
-
Humanities and Social Sci Retro
Coverage Range:
1907 - 1984
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
Latino American Experience
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
General Reference Source ·
Comprehensive online resource that features reference and scholarly works. Publisher: Greenwood
-
World Folklore & Folklife
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
This provides a wealth of resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as their geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world. Publisher: Greenwood
Education
[expand this subject]
-
Chronicle of Higher Education
Coverage Range:
1995 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Considered the number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Publisher: Chronicle of Higher Education
-
CollegeSource Online
-Not available off-campus.
Coverage Range:
1994 - current
Includes:
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
General Reference Source ·
Access to more than 39,000 course catalogs from U.S. and international colleges and universities. Includes complete cover-to-cover original page format of 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional schools, and international schools. Entries include a college profile and a link to their web page.
Publisher: Career Guidance Foundation
-
Education Full Text
Coverage Range:
1983 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles, with indexing cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for research. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
ERIC
Coverage Range:
1966 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Government Publications ·
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. This database provides full text of digests along with educational and education-related journals.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Professional Development Collection
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
If it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here. Publisher: EBSCOhost
English & Literature
[expand this subject]
-
Daily Life Online
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject. Publisher: Greenwood
-
Humanities and Social Sci Retro
Coverage Range:
1907 - 1984
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
Literature Criticism Online
Includes:
Full Text ·
General Reference Source ·
Provides full text access to Short Story Criticism and Drama Criticism. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
Literature Online (LION)
Coverage Range:
Varies by publication - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
eJournal ·
Offers a fully searchable archive of nearly 350,000 poems, plays, and prose works by key authors from Literature online, together with structured access to the best of current and historical criticism. More than 500 'Study Pages' devoted to the most commonly studied contemporary and canonical authors feature a range of full-text resources carefully selected for their relevance, including poems, plays, novels, biographies, etc. Publisher: ProQuest
-
Literature Resource Center
Coverage Range:
Varies - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Provides literary criticism, essays, and biographies for more the 128,000 writers, including in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
General Reference Source ·
The Oxford English Dictionary is the ultimate authority on the usage and meaning of English words and phrases, unparalleled in its accuracy and comprehensiveness. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Classics
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Access to 6 classics reference sources relating to the classical world including latin dictionaries and companions to classical literature and civilization. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Literature
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Access to 17 literature reference sources including dictionaries of literary terms and companions to national literatures. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Mythology and Folklore
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 8 mythology and folklore including dictionaries of regional and world mythology, superstitions, and fables. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
RefWorks
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
General Reference Source ·
RefWorks is an online research management, writing and collaboration tool. It is designed to help gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. Visit the tutorials site to learn more. Publisher: ProQuest
-
World Folklore & Folklife
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
This provides a wealth of resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as their geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world. Publisher: Greenwood
Government & Law
[expand this subject]
-
CQ Researcher
Coverage Range:
1991 - current
Includes:
Full Text ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
Congressional Quarterly provides in-depth unbiased reports of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Publisher: CQ Press
-
GPO (Government Printing Office)
Coverage Range:
1976 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
Government Publications ·
Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments. Publisher: OCLC
-
LexisNexis
Coverage Range:
Varies - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Company Information ·
Comprehensive database for searching general newspapers (domestic and foreign), law, business, medicine and health. Publisher: LexisNexis
-
Military & Government Collection
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Government Publications ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
This database is an index to citations/abstracts and cover-to-cover full text for more than 300 journals and periodicals in military and government fields. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Oxford Reference - Law
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 6 guides, companions, and dictionaries related to law, law enforcement, courts, and legal terminology. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Politics and Social Science
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 20 reference sources related to politics and social sciences. Publisher: Oxford University Press
History
[expand this subject]
-
American History in Video
Coverage Range:
1942 - current
Includes:
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
American History in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of American history—2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. Publisher: Alexander Street Press
-
AP Images
Coverage Range:
1826 - current
Includes:
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
Over 1,000,000 current and historic captioned photos drawn largely from the Associated Press database of images. The archive includes contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images drawn from key events of the 20th century as well as graphics, audio, and text files.
Publisher: Accuweather
-
Daily Life Online
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject. Publisher: Greenwood
-
Historical Index to the New York Times
Coverage Range:
1851 - 2004
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
The New York Times publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. This database provides full text from the first issue in 1851 through 2004. Publisher: ProQuest
-
History Reference Center
Coverage Range:
Varies - current
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Image Resource ·
eBooks ·
History Reference Center is a full text history reference database for undergraduate research. It features full text for more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Humanities and Social Sci Retro
Coverage Range:
1907 - 1984
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
JSTOR
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
Provides access to scholarly journal articles including significant backfiles. Includes a separate image search feature. Publisher: JSTOR
-
Oxford Reference - Classics
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Access to 6 classics reference sources relating to the classical world including latin dictionaries and companions to classical literature and civilization. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - History
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Provides access to more than 25 history resources, primarily dictionaries, encyclopedias, and companions to particular aspects of Western history. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Reader's Guide Retrospective
Coverage Range:
1890 - 1982
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
This database provides a comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published from 1890-1982 in the United States, including People Weekly, Vogue, Rolling Stone, and Ladies' Home Journal. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
World Folklore & Folklife
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
This provides a wealth of resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as their geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world. Publisher: Greenwood
Librarian Tools
[expand this subject]
-
Article First
Coverage Range:
1990 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
An OCLC index of articles listed on the table of contents pages of over 16,000 journals. Does not provide full-text, but lists locations of libraries owning the journal. Publisher: OCLC
-
First Search (Gateway)
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Government Publications ·
eBooks ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Collection of multiple electronic databases covering a variety of different subjects and materials. Select LIST ALL DATABASES to choose from among those available for use. The FirstSearch databases are made available through a program of the State Library of Arizona. Publisher: OCLC
-
Interlibrary Loan
Includes:
Enables GCC affiliates to request materials from libraries outside of the MCCCD system. This system and service is available to students, faculty, and staff of Maricopa Community Colleges. Publisher: OCLC
-
Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Coverage Range:
1960 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
LISTA indexes periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, online information retrieval, information management and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
PapersFirst
Coverage Range:
1993 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
An OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide; covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by the British Library Document Supply Centre. Publisher: OCLC
-
Proceedings
Coverage Range:
1993 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings; covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by the British Library Document Supply Centre. Publisher: OCLC
-
RefWorks
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
General Reference Source ·
RefWorks is an online research management, writing and collaboration tool. It is designed to help gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. Visit the tutorials site to learn more. Publisher: ProQuest
-
World Cat Dissertations (First Search)
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
General Reference Source ·
All dissertations, theses, and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, on all subjects. Publisher: OCLC
-
WorldCat
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
General Reference Source ·
An OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. It contains all of the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries and offers millions of bibliographic records representing 400 languages. Publisher: OCLC
Medicine & Nursing
[expand this subject]
-
CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Coverage Range:
1937 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
eJournal ·
Comprehensive source of scholarly full text journals for nursing & allied health--including publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing--covering biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, clinical trials, evidence-based practice, consumer health, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Health Source - Consumer
Coverage Range:
1990s - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Full text access to consumer health publications, pamphlets, and reference books including information on medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health, etc. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Health Source - Nursing/Academic edition
Coverage Range:
1975 / 1990s - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Access to full text journals focusing on medical disciplines especially related to nursing. Specialized journals focus on all areas of nursing including ethics, inquiry, pediatric, mental health, etc. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
LexisNexis
Coverage Range:
Varies - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Company Information ·
Comprehensive database for searching general newspapers (domestic and foreign), law, business, medicine and health. Publisher: LexisNexis
-
Magill's Medical Guide
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
Magill's Medical Guide is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research as well as use by general readers, including patients and caregivers. Publisher: Salem Press
-
MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]
Coverage Range:
1950 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Government Publications ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
OvidSP (Nursing)
Coverage Range:
1995 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
eJournal ·
Provides access to scholarly nursing journals. Access Full-text articles that give in-depth research regarding numerous nursing-related topics and relevant medical research. Publisher: Ovid
-
Oxford Reference - Food and Nutrition
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 3 reference resources related to food and nutrition. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Medicine
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 8 medical reference sources related to the body, nutrition, medicine, public health, psychology, and sports medicine. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
ScienceDirect
Coverage Range:
1998 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
eJournal ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.
Publisher: Elsevier
Military
[expand this subject]
Music
[expand this subject]
-
Humanities and Social Sci Retro
Coverage Range:
1907 - 1984
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
Oxford Reference - Performing Arts
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 10 reference sources related to theatre, dance, music, and opera. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
World Folklore & Folklife
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
General Reference Source ·
This provides a wealth of resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as their geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world. Publisher: Greenwood
News
[expand this subject]
-
American History in Video
Coverage Range:
1942 - current
Includes:
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
American History in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of American history—2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion. Publisher: Alexander Street Press
-
AP Images
Coverage Range:
1826 - current
Includes:
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
Over 1,000,000 current and historic captioned photos drawn largely from the Associated Press database of images. The archive includes contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images drawn from key events of the 20th century as well as graphics, audio, and text files.
Publisher: Accuweather
-
Arizona Republic
Coverage Range:
2003 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
ProQuest provides full-text access to The Arizona Republic (2003-present). This daily newspaper covers the entire state of Arizona, as well as local, national and international news. Publisher: ProQuest
-
Ethnic NewsWatch
Coverage Range:
1990 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Publisher: ProQuest
-
Historical Index to the New York Times
Coverage Range:
1851 - 2004
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
The New York Times publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. This database provides full text from the first issue in 1851 through 2004. Publisher: ProQuest
-
LexisNexis
Coverage Range:
Varies - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Company Information ·
Comprehensive database for searching general newspapers (domestic and foreign), law, business, medicine and health. Publisher: LexisNexis
-
Newspaper Source Plus
-Resource on trial for a limited time.
Coverage Range:
1985 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Provides access to 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as New York Times, Boston Globe, Christian Science Monitor, Daily Mail (UK), Irish Times (Ireland), and others. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
ProQuest Newspapers
Coverage Range:
Varied, none earlier than - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post. Publisher: ProQuest
-
Regional Business News
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Provides full text coverage from 75 regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, newswires. However, the only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business. Publisher: EBSCOhost
Psychology
[expand this subject]
-
EbscoHost Psychology Databases (MultiSearch)
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
Simultaneously searches Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycARTICLES, and PsycINFO. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Oxford Reference - Medicine
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 8 medical reference sources related to the body, nutrition, medicine, public health, psychology, and sports medicine. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Professional Development Collection
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
If it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
PsycARTICLES
Coverage Range:
1988 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Contains more than 26,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 peer-reviewed journals published by APA and allied organizations from 1988 to the present, with earlier years in production. Full-text articles will be linked to the PsychInfo database as well. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Comprehensive database with nearly 470 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
PsycINFO
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present. Publisher: EBSCOhost
Religion & Philosophy
[expand this subject]
Science
[expand this subject]
-
AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
Coverage Range:
2000 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
AccessScience gathers and synthesizes vast amounts of information, and organizes it to give you fast, easy and accurate access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology. Publisher: McGraw-Hill
-
General Science Full Text
Coverage Range:
1984 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Image Resource ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
General Science Full Text is the first place to look for answers to science-related questions. This database features full text, plus the graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of scientific information. Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry, and Technology
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
'It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compunds, and pure substances.' Publisher: Knovel
-
Knovel Critical Tables
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
General Reference Source ·
'This important, interactive knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables alone include over 13,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have 385 solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have 500 compounds.' Publisher: Knovel
-
Merck Index
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
This standard reference for chemistry data is an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. Publisher: CambridgeSoft
-
Nature International Weekly
Coverage Range:
1997 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Primary Sources ·
Image Resource ·
eJournal ·
Science-related online access to full-text articles dating 1997 to the current. Additionally, various online methods are available, such as RSS feeds, blogs, and other timely technologies that provide current scientific information. Publisher: Nature
-
Oxford Reference - Biological Sciences
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Access to 10 biology reference sources including dictionaries and encyclopedias. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Earth & Environmental Sciences
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 8 reference titles including dictionaries and companions to ecology, geography, weather, earth sciences, and the environment. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Natural History
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 7 reference publications on plants and animal life. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Physical Sciences & Mathematics
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
eBooks ·
Provides access to 9 reference resources related to the physical sciences including astronomy, cosmology, chemistry, physics, space exploration, and mathematics. Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
ScienceDirect
Coverage Range:
1998 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
General Reference Source ·
eBooks ·
eJournal ·
This resource provides access to multiple databases.
ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.
Publisher: Elsevier
-
Scientific American Archive Online
Coverage Range:
1993 - current
Includes:
Citations & Abstracts ·
Full Text ·
The archive currently contains the entire editorial contents of Scientific American magazine, with fulltext and graphics, from January 1993 through to the present. Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Smithsonian Physical Tables
Includes:
Full Text ·
Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
Primary Sources ·
Statistics & Numerical Data ·
This classic reference source comprises 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense. Publisher: Knovel
|
|