Skip to Content

GCC Logo
Library Banner Image Libraries

Change View

Titles Only
View Databases by Subject
View Databases by Title
View Databases by Type
View Databases by Publisher
Remove Sidebar / Print View
Mobile Optimized Databases

Database Subjects

General / All Subjects
General Reference
Arts & Humanities
Biography
Business
Careers
Communication
Contemporary Issues
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies
Education
English & Literature
Government & Law
History
Librarian Tools
Math
Military
Music
News
Nursing, Medicine & Health
Psychology
Religion & Philosophy
Science
Social Sciences
Sports & Recreation
Vocational & Trade

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.
One Search:
Search multiple databases with One Search.
Click upon the Icons for Database Information

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Nursing, Medicine & Health Databases

Nursing, Medicine & Health

    Health & Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Module 

    Includes:
    Provides alternative medicine focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos and reference information. Topics covered include: medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, pregnancy, herbal remedies. Also included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites and government databases. Publisher: Gale


    Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research 

    Coverage Range: February 2016 - n.a.
    Includes: Full Text · eJournal · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Publisher:


    Anatomy.TV 

    Includes:
    This 3-D human anatomy resource contains numerous 3-D images of human anatomy, including images of all major bodily systems. It also incorporates important definitions and videos to help reviewers understand the different parts and functions of the body. Publisher: Primal Pictures


    Health Reference Center Academic 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource · eBooks · eJournal · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Health Reference Center Academic is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature 

    Coverage Range: 1937 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal ·
    Comprehensive source of scholarly full text journals for nursing & allied health--including publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing--covering biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, clinical trials, evidence-based practice, consumer health, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    Films on Demand: Health & Medicine 

    Includes: Full Text ·
    About 1000 documentary films to choose from 7 specific subject areas within the health and medicine. Publisher: Films Media Group


    Health Source: Nursing/Academic 

    Coverage Range: 1975 / 1990s - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Access to full text journals focusing on medical disciplines especially related to nursing. Specialized journals focus on all areas of nursing including ethics, inquiry, pediatric, mental health, etc. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    Health Source - Consumer 

    Coverage Range: 1990s - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Full text access to consumer health publications, pamphlets, and reference books including information on medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health, etc. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]  

    Coverage Range: 1950 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications ·
    MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    Nursing & Allied Health 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students, physicians assistant students, and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment and management of all sorts of patients. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    Nursing Made Incredibly Easy 

    Coverage Range: 2010 - curr
    Includes: Full Text · eJournal ·
    This journal breaks down challenging clinical topics into easily understood formats. Articles are contributed by experienced clinicians. Publisher: OVID


    ScienceDirect 

    Coverage Range: 1998 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source · eJournal ·
    ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology, social science, and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles. Publisher: Elsevier


    Salem Health (including Magill's Medical Guide) 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · General Reference Source · eBooks · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Magill's Medical Guide is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research as well as use by general readers, including patients and caregivers. Publisher: Salem Press


Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: January 24, 2017