Skip to Content

GCC Logo
Library Banner Image Libraries

Change View

Titles Only
View Databases by Subject
View Databases by Title
View Databases by Type
View Databases by Publisher
Remove Sidebar / Print View
Mobile Optimized Databases

Database Subjects

General / All Subjects
General Reference
Arts & Humanities
Biography
Business
Careers
Communication
Contemporary Issues
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies
Education
English & Literature
Government & Law
History
Librarian Tools
Math
Military
Music
News
Nursing, Medicine & Health
Psychology
Religion & Philosophy
Science
Social Sciences
Sports & Recreation
Vocational & Trade

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.
One Search:
Search multiple databases with One Search.
Click upon the Icons for Database Information

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Religion & Philosophy Databases

Religion & Philosophy

    Religion & Philosophy Collection 

    Coverage Range: 1975 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource ·
    Provides fulltext articles from more than 300 journals, 250 peer-reviewed, covering topics of religious and philosophical studies. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    Project Muse 

    Coverage Range: Varies by publication - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eBooks · eJournal ·
    Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books, launched in January 2012, are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. Publisher: Project Muse


    Gale Reference - Religion 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
    This collection contains a wide assortment or religion reference resources from the database Gale Virtual Reference Library. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    Academic Search Complete 

    Coverage Range: 1887 - pres
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Multidisciplinary database with more extensive full text holdings than Academic Search Premier, including over 9,000 full text journals. Includes 459 unique titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    ebrary 

    Includes: Full Text · eBooks ·
    An online searchable collection of current and classic books across all disciplines. Books are available full-text. Publisher: ebrary


    Humanities and Social Sci Retro 

    Coverage Range: 1907 - 1984
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts ·
    Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    JSTOR 

    Coverage Range: 1700s - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource ·
    JOURNAL ARTICLES: Scholarly journal articles in a variety of subjects dating back to the year of first publication for each journal. Includes historical pamphlets and a separate image search feature. Publisher: JSTOR


Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: January 24, 2017