Skip to Content

GCC Logo
Library Banner Image Libraries

Change View

Titles Only
View Databases by Subject
View Databases by Title
View Databases by Type
View Databases by Publisher
Remove Sidebar / Print View
Mobile Optimized Databases

Database Subjects

General / All Subjects
General Reference
Arts & Humanities
Biography
Business
Careers
Communication
Contemporary Issues
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies
Education
English & Literature
Government & Law
History
Librarian Tools
Math
Military
Music
News
Nursing, Medicine & Health
Psychology
Religion & Philosophy
Science
Social Sciences
Sports & Recreation
Vocational & Trade

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.
One Search:
Search multiple databases with One Search.
Click upon the Icons for Database Information

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Librarian Tools Databases

Librarian Tools

    LISTA 

    Coverage Range: 1960 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    LISTA indexes periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, online information retrieval, information management and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    Interlibrary Loan 

    Includes:
    Enables GCC affiliates to request materials from libraries outside of the MCCCD system. This system and service is available to students, faculty, and staff of Maricopa Community Colleges. Publisher: OCLC


    WorldCat 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source ·
    An OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. It contains all of the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries and offers millions of bibliographic records representing 400 languages. Publisher: OCLC


    Directory of Open Access Journals-DOAJ 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal ·
    Browseable and searchable e-Journal collection. Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages. Publisher: DOAJ


    Google Scholar 

    Includes:
    Use the power of Google to search for articles from scholarly resources. Off-campus users can access GCC Materials via FindIt @ GCCAZ link. On- campus users must change Google Scholar settings to include GCC as a linked library. Publisher: Google


Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: January 24, 2017