Skip to Content

GCC Logo
Library Banner Image Libraries

Change View

Titles Only
View Databases by Subject
View Databases by Title
View Databases by Type
View Databases by Publisher
Remove Sidebar / Print View
Mobile Optimized Databases

Database Subjects

General / All Subjects
General Reference
Arts & Humanities
Biography
Business
Careers
Communication
Contemporary Issues
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies
Education
English & Literature
Government & Law
History
Librarian Tools
Math
Military
Music
News
Nursing, Medicine & Health
Psychology
Religion & Philosophy
Science
Social Sciences
Sports & Recreation
Vocational & Trade

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.
One Search:
Search multiple databases with One Search.
Click upon the Icons for Database Information

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > News Databases

News

    Proquest Newspaper Multi-Search 

    Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    This search option searches all the Proquest newspaper databases including Newspaper Core, Arizona Republic, Ethnic Newswatch, and the Historic New York Times. Publisher: ProQuest


    U.S. Major Dailies 

    Coverage Range: Varied, none earlier than - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post. Publisher: ProQuest


    Arizona Republic 

    Coverage Range: 2003 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Access to The Arizona Republic (1999 - present). Daily newspaper covers the state of Arizona, as well as local, national and international news. Publisher: ProQuest


    LexisNexis Academic 

    Coverage Range: Varies - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Company Information · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Comprehensive database for searching general newspapers (domestic and foreign), law, business, medicine and health. Publisher: LexisNexis


    Ethnic NewsWatch 

    Coverage Range: 1990 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Publisher: ProQuest


    Historical Index to the New York Times 

    Coverage Range: 1851 - 2007
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources ·
    HISTORIC PUBLICATION: New York Times from 1851 through 2007. Includes full page images and advertisements. Publisher: ProQuest


    Gale NewsVault 

    Coverage Range: 1785 - 2011
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Includes 19th Century U.S. Newspapers [1800 - 1899] and Times Digital Archive (London) [1785 - 2011]. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    Phoenix Business Journal 

    Includes: Full Text ·
    This resource provides access to local business news. Additionally, there is access to other major cities in the United States, regarding business news. Publisher: American City Business Journals


    Regional Business News 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Provides full text coverage from 75 regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, newswires. However, the only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    Infotrac Newstand 

    Coverage Range: 2000 (primarily) - current
    Includes: Full Text ·
    Provides full-text access to more than 2,300 major U.S., regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading international titles. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts. Publisher: Gale


    Christian Science Monitor 

    Coverage Range: Jan. 2, 1980 - current
    Includes:
    Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the Christian Science Monitor. Full text and indexing/abstracting are both available from Jan. 2, 1980 - present, with some exceptions. Publisher: Proquest


Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: January 24, 2017