Skip to Content

GCC Logo
Library Banner Image Libraries

Change View

Titles Only
View Databases by Subject
View Databases by Title
View Databases by Type
View Databases by Publisher
Remove Sidebar / Print View
Mobile Optimized Databases

Database Subjects

General / All Subjects
General Reference
Arts & Humanities
Biography
Business
Careers
Communication
Contemporary Issues
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies
Education
English & Literature
Government & Law
History
Librarian Tools
Math
Military
Music
News
Nursing, Medicine & Health
Psychology
Religion & Philosophy
Science
Social Sciences
Sports & Recreation
Vocational & Trade

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.
One Search:
Search multiple databases with One Search.
Click upon the Icons for Database Information

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Biography Databases

Biography

    Biography In Context 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · General Reference Source ·
    Over 1.5 million biographies of people from throughout history, around the world and across all disciplines; includes audio, video, and images. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    Gale Reference - Biography 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
    This is a collection of Gale Virtual Reference's Biography reference books. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    History Reference Center 

    Coverage Range: Varies - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · eBooks ·
    MAGAZINE, JOURNAL, and ENCYCLOPEDIA ARTICLES: featuring more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    Literature Resource Center (Gale) 

    Coverage Range: Varies - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Provides literary overviews, biographies, and criticism for more the 128,000 writers; includes index to extensive Gale literary series. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: January 24, 2017