Skip to Content

GCC Logo
Library Banner Image Libraries

Change View

Titles Only
View Databases by Subject
View Databases by Title
View Databases by Type
View Databases by Publisher
Remove Sidebar / Print View
Mobile Optimized Databases

Database Subjects

General / All Subjects
General Reference
Arts & Humanities
Biography
Business
Careers
Communication
Contemporary Issues
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies
Education
English & Literature
Government & Law
History
Librarian Tools
Math
Military
Music
News
Nursing, Medicine & Health
Psychology
Religion & Philosophy
Science
Social Sciences
Sports & Recreation
Vocational & Trade

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.
One Search:
Search multiple databases with One Search.
Click upon the Icons for Database Information

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Business Databases

Business

    Business Source Premier 

    Coverage Range: Coverage varies widely by - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Company Information ·
    Access to scholarly, popular, and trade publications related to Business; includes country economic reports, company profiles, market research reports, and industry overviews. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    Small Business Reference Center 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Company Information · General Reference Source · eBooks · eJournal ·
    This resource provides up-to-date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    Gale Reference - Business 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
    This database consists of Gale Virtual Reference's Business Collection, which boasts 15 different business reference resources, such as the Business Plans Handbook, the Encyclopedia of Management, Encyclopedia of Small Business, and American Industries and Careers. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    ReferenceUSA 

    Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · Company Information · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    This resource provides access to creating marketing plans, conducts competitive analysis, and locates businesses. Publisher: Infogroup, Inc.


    Business Insights Global 

    Coverage Range: 2000 (primarily) - current
    Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · Company Information ·
    This source provides international business intelligence through case studies, SWOT reports, corporate chronologies and profiles, full-text periodicals, market research reports, and company histories. Publisher: Gale


    Phoenix Business Journal 

    Includes: Full Text ·
    This resource provides access to local business news. Additionally, there is access to other major cities in the United States, regarding business news. Publisher: American City Business Journals


    Films on Demand: Business/Economics 

    Includes: Full Text ·
    Hundreds documentary films to choose from 7 specific subject areas within the business and economics. Publisher: Films Media Group


    Gale Computer Database 

    Coverage Range: 1980 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal · This resource provides access to multiple databases.
    Computer Database is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on the world of technology. With Computer Database, you can instantly access hundreds of todays most well-read and influential periodicals in a single search. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    LexisNexis Academic Business 

    Includes: Full Text · Company Information ·
    Provides in-depth records of public and private companies worldwide and overviews of the key industries in which those companies operate. Content includes company overviews, history, financial statements, SEC filings, etc. Publisher: LexisNexis


    Regional Business News 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Provides full text coverage from 75 regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, newswires. However, the only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: January 24, 2017