Skip to Content

GCC Logo
Library Banner Image Libraries

Change View

Titles Only
View Databases by Subject
View Databases by Title
View Databases by Type
View Databases by Publisher
Remove Sidebar / Print View
Mobile Optimized Databases

Database Subjects

General / All Subjects
General Reference
Arts & Humanities
Biography
Business
Careers
Communication
Contemporary Issues
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies
Education
English & Literature
Government & Law
History
Librarian Tools
Math
Military
Music
News
Nursing, Medicine & Health
Psychology
Religion & Philosophy
Science
Social Sciences
Sports & Recreation
Vocational & Trade

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.
One Search:
Search multiple databases with One Search.
Click upon the Icons for Database Information

GCC Library > Databases by Subject Page > Education Databases

Education

    ERIC 

    Coverage Range: 1966 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications ·
    ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. This database provides full text of digests along with educational and education-related journals. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    Gale Reference - Education 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries ·
    This is a rich reference collection of educational resources from the database Gale Virtual Reference Library. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning


    Teacher Reference Center 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · General Reference Source · eJournal ·
    Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Publisher: EBSCOhost


    Chronicle of Higher Education 

    Coverage Range: 1995 - current
    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    Considered the number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Publisher: Chronicle of Higher Education


    CollegeSource Online 

    -Not available off-campus.

    Coverage Range: 1994 - current
    Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source ·
    Access to more than 39,000 course catalogs from U.S. and international colleges and universities. Includes complete cover-to-cover original page format of 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional schools, and international schools. Entries include a college profile and a link to their web page. Publisher: Career Guidance Foundation


    Professional Development Collection 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text ·
    If it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here. Publisher: EBSCOhost


Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: January 24, 2017