Databases (A-Z Listing)
Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search CompleteMultidisciplinary database with more extensive full text holdings than Academic Search Premier, including over 9,000 full text journals. Includes 459 unique titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases.
African American Experience OnlineAfrican American Experience OnlineProvides access to numerous reference materials and primary resources related to African American history and culture.
America: History and Life America: History and Life MAGAZINE & JOURNAL ARTICLES: Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
American Indian Experience OnlineAmerican Indian Experience OnlineREFERENCE ARTICLES and MORE: Includes thousands of reference articles, hundreds of primary documents and thousands of images. The Perspectives sections pose historic quandaries that invite learners to examine issues from all angles.
Anatomy.TVAnatomy.TVThis 3-D human anatomy resource contains numerous 3-D images of human anatomy, including images of all major bodily systems. It also incorporates important definitions and videos to help reviewers understand the different parts and functions of the body.
Arizona RepublicArizona RepublicAccess to The Arizona Republic (1999 - present). Daily newspaper covers the state of Arizona, as well as local, national and international news.
Art and Architecture ArchiveArt and Architecture ArchiveA full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the 1854 - 2005. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography.
ARTstorARTstorAccess to artistic images including African-American, American, Classical, and Literary Studies collections as well as Music history, Photography and many more collections.
Biography In ContextBiography In ContextOver 1.5 million biographies of people from throughout history, around the world and across all disciplines; includes audio, video, and images.
Business Insights GlobalBusiness Insights GlobalThis source provides international business intelligence through case studies, SWOT reports, corporate chronologies and profiles, full-text periodicals, market research reports, and company histories.
Business Source PremierBusiness Source PremierAccess to scholarly, popular, and trade publications related to Business; includes country economic reports, company profiles, market research reports, and industry overviews.
ChiltonLibrary.comChiltonLibrary.comProvides car repair information including: maintenance and specification tables; step-by-step service and repair procedures; vacuum diagrams; wiring diagrams; photographs and images for visual support, and A.S.E. test prep quizzes. The most complete coverage is from 1987-on, although there is some information for older models.
Christian Science MonitorChristian Science MonitorContains both articles and indexing to articles from the Christian Science Monitor. Full text and indexing/abstracting are both available from Jan. 2, 1980 - present, with some exceptions.
Chronicle of Higher EducationChronicle of Higher EducationConsidered the number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health LiteratureCINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health LiteratureComprehensive source of scholarly full text journals for nursing & allied health--including publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing--covering biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, clinical trials, evidence-based practice, consumer health, and more.
CollegeSource OnlineCollegeSource OnlineAccess to more than 39,000 course catalogs from U.S. and international colleges and universities. Includes complete cover-to-cover original page format of 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional schools, and international schools. Entries include a college profile and a link to their web page. -Not available off-campus.
Communication and Mass Media CompleteCommunication and Mass Media CompleteProvides quality research in the areas of communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Countries, Peoples & CulturesCountries, Peoples & CulturesCountries, Peoples & Cultures series is complete with specific information on over 200 countries and self-governing territories, as well as separate appendices profiling 21 types of governments and 10 major world religions.
CQ ResearcherCQ ResearcherCongressional Quarterly provides in-depth unbiased reports of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy.
Credo ReferenceCredo ReferenceProvides full-text access to ONLINE ENCYCLOPEDIAS and other reference sources. WORD COUNT of EACH ARTICLE is available when browsing.
Criminal Justice Abstracts w/Full TextCriminal Justice Abstracts w/Full TextProvides full text access to more than 320 magazines and journals covering topics such as criminology, criminal justice, corrections and prisons, forensic science, probation and parole. Includes 186 unique titles (58.3% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases.
Daily Life Through HistoryDaily Life Through HistoryREFERENCE ARTICLES & MORE: Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject.
Directory of Open Access Journals-DOAJDirectory of Open Access Journals-DOAJBrowseable and searchable e-Journal collection. Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages.
ebraryebraryAn online searchable collection of current and classic books across all disciplines. Books are available full-text.
Ebsco Magazine ArchivesEbsco Magazine ArchivesProvides cover-to-cover access to major 20th century periodicals including Forbes (1917-2000), Time (1923-2000), Life (1936-2000), Atlantic (1857-2014), and U.S. News & World Report(1926-1984) magazines.
EBSCOhost Psychology Databases (MultiSearch)EBSCOhost Psychology Databases (MultiSearch)Simultaneously searches Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycARTICLES, and PsycINFO.
EBSCOhost (Gateway)EBSCOhost (Gateway)Provides access and search capabilities to multiple databases available from EBSCOhost. Full-text articles, citations, and media options vary per database.
Entertainment Industry Magazine ArchiveEntertainment Industry Magazine ArchivePrimary sources for film, broadcasting, popular music and theater, 1880-2000
ERICERICERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. This database provides full text of digests along with educational and education-related journals.
Ethnic NewsWatchEthnic NewsWatchEthnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Ferguson's Career Guidance CenterFerguson's Career Guidance CenterKnown for its unprecedented depth of coverage, this comprehensive career research database is organized into three main sections: through Industries and Careers, users can explore a multitude of industries, career fields, and professions.
Films On DemandFilms On DemandProvides access to more than 6000 films in various subjects from Films for the Humanities & Sciences and other leading educational film vendors.
Films On Demand: AnthropologyFilms On Demand: Anthropology380+ documentary films related to anthropology. [August 2011]
Films on Demand: Archival Films & NewsreelsFilms on Demand: Archival Films & NewsreelsSTREAMING VIDEO: Hundreds of short archival films from different eras of US history between 1919 and 1968.
Films on Demand: Business/EconomicsFilms on Demand: Business/EconomicsHundreds documentary films to choose from 7 specific subject areas within the business and economics.
Films on Demand: Career & Job SearchFilms on Demand: Career & Job SearchThis collection contains hundreds of videos with focused collections on career exploration, career fields and industries, career success skills, and a substantive job searching skills section (including portions on job searching, resume/cover letter building, interviewing, and following-up).
Films on Demand: Health & MedicineFilms on Demand: Health & MedicineAbout 1000 documentary films to choose from 7 specific subject areas within the health and medicine.
Films on Demand: HistoryFilms on Demand: HistorySTREAMING VIDEO: More than 1000 streaming documentary films covering aspects of American, European, and world history.
Films On Demand: PsychologyFilms On Demand: PsychologyMore than 800 documentary films related to psychology.
Films on Demand: SociologyFilms on Demand: SociologyThousands of documentary films to choose from 15 specific subject areas within the humanities and social sciences.
Gale Computer DatabaseGale Computer DatabaseComputer Database is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on the world of technology. With Computer Database, you can instantly access hundreds of todays most well-read and influential periodicals in a single search.
Gale NewsVaultGale NewsVaultHISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Includes 19th Century U.S. Newspapers [1800 - 1899] and Times Digital Archive (London) [1785 - 2011].
GALE PowerSearch (Gateway)GALE PowerSearch (Gateway)A comprehensive periodical resource that includes 5,156 full-text titles with more than 39 million databases records. It includes both popular magazines, specialized journals, newspapers, and wireservices. Former title: Expanded Academic ASAP.
Gale Psychology CollectionGale Psychology CollectionThis product provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.
Gale Reference - BusinessGale Reference - BusinessThis database consists of Gale Virtual Reference's Business Collection, which boasts 15 different business reference resources, such as the Business Plans Handbook, the Encyclopedia of Management, Encyclopedia of Small Business, and American Industries and Careers.
Gale Reference - Art, Film & MusicGale Reference - Art, Film & MusicThis database is a collection of Gale Virtual Reference's Art, Film, and Music reference books.
Gale Reference - BiographyGale Reference - BiographyThis is a collection of Gale Virtual Reference's Biography reference books.
Gale Reference - EducationGale Reference - EducationThis is a rich reference collection of educational resources from the database Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Gale Reference - HistoryGale Reference - HistoryENCYCLOPEDIC & REFERENCE ARTICLES: Access 50+ reference titles related to history.
Gale Reference - LawGale Reference - LawThis is a collection of legal reference sources from the database Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Gale Reference - LiteratureGale Reference - LiteratureThis collection brings together a large collection of reference works in literary criticism and literature form the database Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Gale Reference - Multicultural StudiesGale Reference - Multicultural StudiesThis database consists of Gale Virtual Reference's collection of multi-cultural and ethnic studies reference resources.
Gale Reference - ReligionGale Reference - ReligionThis collection contains a wide assortment or religion reference resources from the database Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Gale Reference - ScienceGale Reference - ScienceThis resource is a collection of scientific reference titles from Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryGale Virtual Reference LibraryProvides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more. PROVIDES WORD and PAGE COUNT for EACH ARTICLE when browsing.
Global Issues in ContextGlobal Issues in ContextGlobal Issues in Context focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news that are related to these broader issues.
Global Road WarriorGlobal Road WarriorThis resource provides access to country information in various categories. Great database to learn about culture, business, government and other socio-economic information.
Google ScholarGoogle ScholarUse the power of Google to search for articles from scholarly resources. Off-campus users can access GCC Materials via FindIt @ GCCAZ link. On- campus users must change Google Scholar settings to include GCC as a linked library.
GreenFILEGreenFILEGreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Grove & Oxford Music OnlineGrove & Oxford Music OnlineThe gateway to Grove's Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Oxford Companion to Music
Health & Wellness Resource CenterHealth & Wellness Resource CenterProvides alternative medicine focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos and reference information. Topics covered include: medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, pregnancy, herbal remedies. Also included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites and government databases.
Health Reference Center AcademicHealth Reference Center AcademicHealth Reference Center Academic is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics.
Health Source - ConsumerHealth Source - ConsumerFull text access to consumer health publications, pamphlets, and reference books including information on medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health, etc.
Health Source: Nursing/AcademicHealth Source: Nursing/AcademicAccess to full text journals focusing on medical disciplines especially related to nursing. Specialized journals focus on all areas of nursing including ethics, inquiry, pediatric, mental health, etc.
Historical Index to the New York TimesHistorical Index to the New York TimesHISTORIC PUBLICATION: New York Times from 1851 through 2014. Includes full page images and advertisements.
Historical Periodicals Collection (AAS)Historical Periodicals Collection (AAS)HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1693 to 1877.
History Reference CenterHistory Reference CenterMAGAZINE, JOURNAL, and ENCYCLOPEDIA ARTICLES: featuring more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video.
Humanities and Social Sci RetroHumanities and Social Sci RetroOffers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907.
Humanities SourceHumanities SourceDeveloped through a merger of EBSCO & H.W. Wilson databases, it contains more than 1520 full text journals pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought. Includes 591 unique titles (40.8% of its collection), as compared to current GCC Library databases.
Informe AcademicoInforme AcademicoThis resource provides access to Spanish and Portuguese language scholarly journals and magazines. It offers a wide range of content both from and about Latin America.
Infotrac NewsstandInfotrac NewsstandProvides full-text access to more than 2,300 major U.S., regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading international titles. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts.
Interlibrary LoanInterlibrary LoanEnables GCC affiliates to request materials from libraries outside of the MCCCD system. This system and service is available to students, faculty, and staff of Maricopa Community Colleges.
International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry & TechnologyInternational Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry & TechnologyOriginally published from 1926 - 1930 for the National Research Council. 'It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances.'
Issues and ControversiesIssues and ControversiesProvides current, in-depth, and objective information on contemporary issues. Coverage begins in 1995. This is the on-line version of the print Issues and Controversies collection on the Contemporary Issues Index table.
Journal of Applied Behavior AnalysisJournal of Applied Behavior AnalysisJournal of Applied Behavior Analysis is a psychology journal that publishes research about applications of the experimental analysis of behavior to problems of social importance.
Journal of Symbolic LogicJournal of Symbolic LogicThe Review of Symbolic Logic is designed to cultivate research on the borders of logic, philosophy, and the sciences, and to support substantive interactions between these disciplines.
JSTORJSTORJOURNAL ARTICLES: Scholarly journal articles in a variety of subjects dating back to the year of first publication for each journal. Includes historical pamphlets and a separate image search feature.
KanopyKanopyAn on demand streaming video service providing more than 26,000 educational films each year. It contains works from distributors such as BBC, PBS, Media Education Foundation, Criterion Collection and more.
Knovel Critical TablesKnovel Critical Tables'This important, interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables alone include over 13,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have 385 solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have 500 compounds.'
Latino American Experience OnlineLatino American Experience OnlineDedicated to the history and culture of Latinos; explores the rich heritage and current culture of Mexicans, Puerto Ricans, Guatemalans, Cubans, Colombians, Ecuadorians, and other Hispanic cultures in the US.
Legal Information Reference CenterLegal Information Reference CenterProviding many of the top consumer legal reference books, full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Many of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers.
LegalTracLegalTracLegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.
LISTALISTALISTA indexes periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Literary Reference CenterLiterary Reference CenterProvides information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames. Includes biographies, criticisms, summaries, and more.
Literature Criticism Online Literature Criticism Online Provides full text pdf-only access to Short Story Criticism, Poetry Criticism, and Drama Criticism.
Literature Resource Center (Gale)Literature Resource Center (Gale)Provides literary overviews, biographies, and criticism for more the 128,000 writers; includes index to extensive Gale literary series.
MasterFILE PremierMasterFILE PremierProvides full text for over 1,730 of periodicals. Coverage includes nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.
MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals] MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals] MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
Military & Government CollectionMilitary & Government CollectionThis database is an index to citations/abstracts and cover-to-cover full text for more than 300 journals and periodicals in military and government fields.
National Geographic Virtual LibraryNational Geographic Virtual LibraryNow National Geographic and Gale, part of Cengage Learning, have partnered to bring vast resources to digital life with our National Geographic Virtual Library. This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine every page of every issue along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos.
Nature International WeeklyNature International WeeklyScience-related online access to full-text articles dating 1997 to the current. Additionally, various online methods are available, such as RSS feeds, blogs, and other timely technologies that provide current scientific information.
NoodletoolsNoodletoolsIt is a student research platform which allows the formatting MLA, APA and Chicago/Turabian bibliographies, creation of notecards, outlining. All work is saved for future reference by the setting up of an account by each user.
Nursing & Allied HealthNursing & Allied HealthNursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students, physicians assistant students, and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment and management of all sorts of patients.
Nursing Made Incredibly EasyNursing Made Incredibly EasyThis journal breaks down challenging clinical topics into easily understood formats. Articles are contributed by experienced clinicians.
Occupational Outlook Handbook OnlineOccupational Outlook Handbook OnlineThe Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) is a career resource offering information on the hundreds of occupations that provide the overwhelming majority of jobs in the United States.
Opposing ViewpointsOpposing ViewpointsCurrent & controversial issues resource that provides access to 'viewpoint' articles, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia on current topics.
Oxford English Dictionary (OED)Oxford English Dictionary (OED)Multi-volume authority on the usage and meaning of English words and phrases; includes historic definitions and cites early use.
Oxford Reference - MusicOxford Reference - MusicProvides full-text access to two key music reference sources.
Poetry & Short Story Reference CenterPoetry & Short Story Reference CenterPoetry & Short Story Reference Center provides a robust collection of poetry and short stories to enhance your librarys literary collection.
Professional Development CollectionProfessional Development CollectionIf it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here.
Project MuseProject MuseProject MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books, launched in January 2012, are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content.
ProQuest Historic American Periodicals ProQuest Historic American Periodicals HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Searches several ProQuest historic databases including popular periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, academic journals from 1800, and a collection of entertainment, art, and architecture publications from 1880s to 2000.
Proquest Newspaper Multi-SearchProquest Newspaper Multi-SearchThis search option searches all the Proquest newspaper databases including Newspaper Core, Arizona Republic, Ethnic Newswatch, and the Historic New York Times.
PsycARTICLESPsycARTICLESContains more than 26,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 peer-reviewed journals published by APA and allied organizations from 1988 to the present, with earlier years in production. Full-text articles will be linked to the PsychInfo database as well.
Psychology and Behavioral Science CollectionPsychology and Behavioral Science CollectionComprehensive database with nearly 470 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
PubMedPubMedPubMed comprises more than 28 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Reader's Guide RetrospectiveReader's Guide RetrospectiveCITATION DATABASE w/ SOME FULL TEXT: Provides a comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published from 1890-1982 in the United States, including People Weekly, Vogue, Rolling Stone, and Ladies' Home Journal.
ReferenceUSAReferenceUSAThis resource provides access to creating marketing plans, conducts competitive analysis, and locates businesses.
Regional Business NewsRegional Business NewsProvides full text coverage from 75 regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, newswires. However, the only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business.
Religion & Philosophy CollectionReligion & Philosophy CollectionProvides fulltext articles from more than 300 journals, 250 peer-reviewed, covering topics of religious and philosophical studies.
Research Quarterly for Exercise & SportResearch Quarterly for Exercise & SportThis publication offers the latest research in the art and science of human movement studies.
SAGE StatsSAGE StatsIt features statistical data series created from more than 400,000 government and non-government datasets, covering popular topics of research interest for U.S. states, counties, cities, metropolitan areas, and ZIP codes. By harmonizing carefully-vetted data from multiple sources into the same format allowing quick downloads, comparisons, and visualizationsSAGE Stats provides power and context for researchers at all levels.
Salem CareersSalem CareersIncludes "Careers In ..." which explores the fields and occupations of science and other emerging fields and the career-focused "Contemporary Biographies" series.
Salem Health (including Magill's Medical Guide)Salem Health (including Magill's Medical Guide)Magill's Medical Guide is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research as well as use by general readers, including patients and caregivers.
Salem HistorySalem HistoryPRIMARY SOURCES & ENCYCLOPEDIC ARTICLES: Includes content from printed reference sets including the Decades collections, Defining Documents, Great Lives, etc.
Salem LiteratureSalem LiteratureIncludes access literary criticism and overviews via Critical Insights, Critical Surveys, Magill's Literary Annuals, and Masterplots publications.
Salem ScienceSalem ScienceSalem Science is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets related to science.
Science MagazineScience MagazineLeading weekly general scientific journal, publishing primary peer-reviewed research and breaking science news.
ScienceDirectScienceDirectScienceDirect provides access to science, technology, social science, and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.
Scientific American 1993-Scientific American 1993-The archive currently contains the entire editorial contents of Scientific American magazine, with fulltext and graphics, from January 1993 through to the present.
Slavery & Anti-Slavery ArchiveSlavery & Anti-Slavery ArchivePRIMARY SOURCES & MORE: Includes Debates over Slavery and Abolition, Slave Trade in the Atlantic World, The Institution of Slavery, and The Age of Emancipation.
Small Business Reference CenterSmall Business Reference CenterThis resource provides up-to-date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books.
Smithsonian Physical TablesSmithsonian Physical TablesThis classic reference source comprises 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense.
SocINDEX with Full TextSocINDEX with Full TextContains more than 900 full text journals and magazines in addition to more than 250 full text books and monographs in the field of sociology. Includes 459 unique periodical titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases.
Survey of American Industry & CareersSurvey of American Industry & CareersThis comprehensive encyclopedia provides details facts and information about a wide range of American industries and careers.
Swank Digital CampusSwank Digital CampusThis product offers motion pictures used by instructors and students in support of instruction. They may be included in Canvas for viewing by students off site or may be viewed in class, although resolution for the latter might be of lesser quality.
Teacher Reference CenterTeacher Reference CenterTeacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
Teaching PhilosophyTeaching PhilosophyTeaching Philosophy is a peer-reviewed journal devoted to the practical and theoretical discussion of teaching and learning philosophy. Since 1975 it has provided a unique forum for the exchange of ideas about the challenges faced by philosophers in the classroom. It publishes articles and case studies on theoretical issues, classroom strategies, experimental courses, student counseling, and teaching and learning assessment. It also publishes reviews and review articles on new books, instructional media, and online resources. -Not available off-campus.
U.S. History in ContextU.S. History in ContextMAGAZINE, JOURNAL & ENCYCLOPEDIC ARTICLES: Covers US topics ranging from the arrival of the Vikings in North America to today's war on terror.
U.S. Major DailiesU.S. Major DailiesContains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.
Vocations & Careers CollectionVocations & Careers CollectionVocations & Careers Collection makes it easier for you by providing content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Women's Magazine ArchiveWomen's Magazine ArchiveArchive of leading women's interest magazines, dating from the 19th century through to the 21st including Cosmopolitan (1886), Town & Country (1900), Women's Day (1937), Seventeen (1944), Essence (1970), and WIN News (1975). [Archive begins - 1885]
World Folklore & FolklifeWorld Folklore & FolklifeResources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world.
World History in ContextWorld History in ContextMAGAZINE, JOURNAL & ENCYCLOPEDIC ARTICLES: Covers world history ranging from the ancient world to today's headlines.
Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group