Databases on Trial at the LMC
Currently on Trial
Historical Periodicals Collection (AAS)Historical Periodicals Collection (AAS)HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: The American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection contains more than 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1693 to 1877. -Resource on Trial; access expires: Nov 27, 2017.
Previously on Trial
MasterFILE CompleteMasterFILE CompleteMultidisciplinary resource with 664 unique periodical titles as compared to other databases within the GCC Library database collection (as well as to MasterFILE Premier's 176 unique titles). As it contains fewer scholarly journals than Academic Search Premier, it may be useful for students new to college. -Trial Expired: Sep 21, 2015.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service AbstractsNational Criminal Justice Reference Service AbstractsThis database contains 189 journals (including 12 with core coverage) for criminal justice topics such as corrections, courts, crime statistics, domestic preparedness, drugs, juvenile justice, law enforcement and victims. Overlap analysis data not available for this database. -Trial Expired: Sep 21, 2015.
Nursing Reference Center PlusNursing Reference Center PlusProvides a comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals, directly at the point-of-care. This database also provides videos. -Trial Expired: Oct 31, 2014.
LearningExpressLibraryLearningExpressLibraryLearning Express offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information you need to achieve the results you wantat school, at work, or in life. -Trial Expired: Apr 07, 2013.
Academic Search CompleteAcademic Search CompleteUpgrade to Academic Search Premier. Nearly doubles the full-text content. Excellent access to research on all topics. Includes some historic coverage. -Trial Expired: Apr 01, 2013.
Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 1Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection: Series 180% SPANISH language collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture drawn from the materials from colonial times to 1960. -Trial Expired: Apr 01, 2013.
Footnote Archives: Native American & African American CollectionFootnote Archives: Native American & African American CollectionIncludes an array of archival resources related to Native American and African American history including photos, census rolls, enrollment cards, treaties, agency documents, and more. -Trial Expired: Apr 01, 2013.
Gateway to North America: People, Places, and Organizations of 19th-Century New York CityGateway to North America: People, Places, and Organizations of 19th-Century New York CityContains over 800,000 pages of historic content related to New York City from the late 18th through the early 20th century, -Trial Expired: Apr 01, 2013.
Historical Abstracts with Full TextHistorical Abstracts with Full TextHistorical Abstracts with Full Text covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and much more. -Trial Expired: Apr 01, 2013.
Historical Periodicals CollectionHistorical Periodicals CollectionAmerican Antiquarian Society archive including full text periodicals from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction. -Trial Expired: Apr 01, 2013.
Music Index:Music Index:LIMITED FULL TEXT. Provides coverage all aspects of the classical and popular worlds of music; includes abstracts and limited full text. -Trial Expired: Apr 01, 2013.
RILM Abstracts of Music LiteratureRILM Abstracts of Music LiteratureFrom hip hop to Händel, from ethnomusicology to music therapy, from elementary music education to advanced music theory, RILM an key source for music research, particularly from academic publications. -Trial Expired: Apr 01, 2013.
Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in VideoSports Medicine and Exercise Science in VideoThis resources provides instant access to hundreds of hours of high-quality video for the study of disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, special populations, fitness and health assessment, medical fitness, exercise adherence, sport science, worksite wellness, and much more. -Trial Expired: Feb 28, 2013.
Political Reference SuitePolitical Reference SuiteProvides access to more than 20 online encyclopedias and other reference titles related to the political history of the US and world. -Trial Expired: Dec 31, 2012.
Statistical DatasetsStatistical DatasetsInteractive statistical database with more than 14 billion datapoints from licensed and public domain datasets. -Trial Expired: Dec 27, 2012.
Statistical Insight - Tables EditionStatistical Insight - Tables EditionProvides access to many statistics and statistical resources. -Trial Expired: Dec 12, 2012.
Springer eBook CollectionSpringer eBook CollectionAccess to thousands of books and book chapters from academic publishers in sciences and social science. -Trial Expired: Nov 17, 2012.
MEDLINE CompleteMEDLINE CompleteThis resource provides access to the world's most comprehensive source of full text for over 1800 journals. -Trial Expired: Apr 16, 2012.
World ReligionsWorld ReligionsThis landmark educational resource features over 50 religion overviews, covering such topics as agnosticism, Buddhism, Christianity, Islam, Judaism, Shinto, Zoroastrianism and many more. -Trial Expired: Dec 17, 2011.
America's Historical NewspapersAmerica's Historical NewspapersFind news articles covering topics in government, politics, social issues, culture, literature discoveries, inventions and more from hundreds of primary sources . -Trial Expired: Oct 31, 2011.
American Indian ExperienceAmerican Indian ExperienceThe American Indian Experience (AIE) is a digital resource that illuminates the histories and contemporary cultures of the Native peoples of North America. -Not available off-campus. -Trial Expired: Dec 17, 2010.
Pop Culture Universe: Icons, Idols, IdeasPop Culture Universe: Icons, Idols, IdeasPop Culture Universe contains a comprehensive and authoritative collection of information on popular culture in America, both past and present. -Not available off-campus. -Trial Expired: Dec 17, 2010.
DSM-IV-TRDSM-IV-TRThe Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 4th edition, provides access to the complete DSM archives (DSM-I, DSM-II, DSM-III, DSM-III-R, and DSM-IV) for research and archiving purposes; as well as the APA Practice Guidelines, abstracts from AJP in Advance and Psychiatric News. -Not available off-campus. -Trial Expired: Nov 28, 2010.
Latin American NewsstandLatin American NewsstandProvides full-text access in Spanish and Portuguese to newspapers and newswires from Puerto Rico and Latin America. Includes access to El Norte, Reforma, O Globo, La Nacion, and Portafolio. -Not available off-campus. -Trial Expired: Oct 15, 2010.
PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanisticas)PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanisticas)This resource provides full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. -Not available off-campus. -Trial Expired: Oct 15, 2010.
U.S. Hispanic NewsstandU.S. Hispanic NewsstandThe largest digital collection of U.S. Hispanic Newspapers available on a single interface. It contains news from the nation's premier Hispanic publishers. -Not available off-campus. -Trial Expired: Oct 15, 2010.
Biography Reference CenterBiography Reference CenterBiography Reference Center offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases. -Trial Expired: Mar 31, 2010.
Business Source CompleteBusiness Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete provides access to peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. -Trial Expired: Mar 31, 2010.
Education Research CompleteEducation Research CompleteThis online resource offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. -Trial Expired: Mar 31, 2010.
SocINDEX with Full TextSocINDEX with Full TextSocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. Its extensive scope and content provide users with a wealth of extremely useful information encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. -Trial Expired: Mar 31, 2010.
ProQuest CentralProQuest CentralProQuest Central covers over 160 subjects including core subject areas such as: Business and economics, Health and medical, News and world affairs, Science, Education, Technology, Humanities, Social Sciences, Psychology, Literature, Law, Women's studies,...and more. -Trial Expired: Feb 28, 2010.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied HealthProQuest Nursing & Allied HealthThis database provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. This versatile database is designed to meet the needs of researchers at nursing and allied health programs at academic institutions. -Not available off-campus. -Trial Expired: Apr 10, 2009.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service AbstractsNational Criminal Justice Reference Service AbstractsThis database contains 189 journals (including 12 with core coverage) for criminal justice topics such as corrections, courts, crime statistics, domestic preparedness, drugs, juvenile justice, law enforcement and victims. Overlap analysis data not available for this database. -Trial Expired: .
Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group