Skip to Content

GCC Logo
Library Banner Image Libraries

Change View

Titles Only
View Databases by Subject
View Databases by Type
View Databases by Publisher
Remove Sidebar / Print View
Mobile Optimized Databases

Information

Off Campus Access:
Most databases may be accessed by GCC students, staff and faculty from off-campus - MEID username and password required.

If you have difficulty connecting, contact the GCC Library Reference Desk at 623.845.3112.
One Search:
Search multiple databases with One Search.
Click upon the Icons for Database Information

Databases (A-Z Listing)

GCC Library > Databases by Title Page


    Academic Search Complete 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1887 - pres ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Subjects: General / All Subjects · Religion & Philosophy · Multidisciplinary database with more extensive full text holdings than Academic Search Premier, including over 9,000 full text journals. Includes 459 unique titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    African American Experience Online 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources · Image Resource · Subjects: Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · Provides access to numerous reference materials and primary resources related to African American history and culture. Publisher: ABC-CLIO

    America: History and Life  

    Coverage Dates: ( 1863 - date ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource · Subjects: History · MAGAZINE & JOURNAL ARTICLES: Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    American Indian Experience Online 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · History · REFERENCE ARTICLES and MORE: Includes thousands of reference articles, hundreds of primary documents and thousands of images. The Perspectives sections pose historic quandaries that invite learners to examine issues from all angles. Publisher: ABC-CLIO

    American Periodicals Series 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1740 - 1940 ) Includes: Full Text · Subjects: History · HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and more. Publisher: Proquest

    Anatomy.TV 

    Includes: Subjects: Arts & Humanities · Nursing, Medicine & Health · Science · This 3-D human anatomy resource contains numerous 3-D images of human anatomy, including images of all major bodily systems. It also incorporates important definitions and videos to help reviewers understand the different parts and functions of the body. Publisher: Primal Pictures

    Arizona Republic 

    Coverage Dates: ( 2003 - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Subjects: News · Access to The Arizona Republic (1999 - present). Daily newspaper covers the state of Arizona, as well as local, national and international news. Publisher: ProQuest

    ARTstor 

    Includes: Full Text · Image Resource · Subjects: Arts & Humanities · Access to artistic images including African-American, American, Classical, and Literary Studies collections as well as Music history, Photography and many more collections. Publisher: ARTstor

    Biography In Context 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · General Reference Source · Subjects: Biography · Over 1.5 million biographies of people from throughout history, around the world and across all disciplines; includes audio, video, and images. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Business Insights Global 

    Coverage Dates: ( 2000 (primarily) - current ) Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · Company Information · Subjects: Business · This source provides international business intelligence through case studies, SWOT reports, corporate chronologies and profiles, full-text periodicals, market research reports, and company histories. Publisher: Gale

    Business Source Premier 

    Coverage Dates: ( Coverage varies widely by - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Company Information · Subjects: Business · Access to scholarly, popular, and trade publications related to Business; includes country economic reports, company profiles, market research reports, and industry overviews. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    ChiltonLibrary.com 

    Includes: Full Text · General Reference Source · Subjects: General Reference · Provides car repair information including: maintenance and specification tables; step-by-step service and repair procedures; vacuum diagrams; wiring diagrams; photographs and images for visual support, and A.S.E. test prep quizzes. The most complete coverage is from 1987-on, although there is some information for older models. Publisher: Gale

    Christian Science Monitor 

    Coverage Dates: ( Jan. 2, 1980 - current ) Includes: Subjects: News · Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the Christian Science Monitor. Full text and indexing/abstracting are both available from Jan. 2, 1980 - present, with some exceptions. Publisher: Proquest

    Chronicle of Higher Education 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1995 - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Subjects: Education · Considered the number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Publisher: Chronicle of Higher Education

    CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1937 - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal · Subjects: Nursing, Medicine & Health · Comprehensive source of scholarly full text journals for nursing & allied health--including publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing--covering biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, clinical trials, evidence-based practice, consumer health, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    CollegeSource Online  -Not available off-campus.

    Coverage Dates: ( 1994 - current ) Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source · Subjects: Education · Access to more than 39,000 course catalogs from U.S. and international colleges and universities. Includes complete cover-to-cover original page format of 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional schools, and international schools. Entries include a college profile and a link to their web page. Publisher: Career Guidance Foundation

    Communication and Mass Media Complete 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1915 - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal · Subjects: Communication · Provides quality research in the areas of communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Countries, Peoples & Cultures 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Subjects: Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · Countries, Peoples & Cultures series is complete with specific information on over 200 countries and self-governing territories, as well as separate appendices profiling 21 types of governments and 10 major world religions. Publisher: Salem Press

    CQ Researcher 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1991 - current ) Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source · Subjects: Contemporary Issues · Government & Law · Congressional Quarterly provides in-depth unbiased reports of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Publisher: CQ Press

    Credo Reference 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · eBooks · Subjects: General Reference · Provides full-text access to ONLINE ENCYCLOPEDIAS and other reference sources. WORD COUNT of EACH ARTICLE is available when browsing. Publisher: Credo Reference

    Criminal Justice Abstracts w/Full Text 

    Includes: Full Text · Subjects: Government & Law · Social Sciences · Provides full text access to more than 320 magazines and journals covering topics such as criminology, criminal justice, corrections and prisons, forensic science, probation and parole. Includes 186 unique titles (58.3% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Daily Life Through History 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source · Subjects: Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · History · REFERENCE ARTICLES & MORE: Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject. Publisher: ABC-CLIO

    Directory of Open Access Journals-DOAJ 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal · Subjects: General / All Subjects · Librarian Tools · Browseable and searchable e-Journal collection. Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages. Publisher: DOAJ

    eBooks (EBSCO) 

    Includes: Full Text · Government Publications · eBooks · Subjects: General / All Subjects · Search and view the full text of eBooks through EBSCO. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    ebrary 

    Includes: Full Text · eBooks · Subjects: General / All Subjects · Religion & Philosophy · An online searchable collection of current and classic books across all disciplines. Books are available full-text. Publisher: ebrary

    EBSCOhost Psychology Databases (MultiSearch) 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: Psychology · Simultaneously searches Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycARTICLES, and PsycINFO. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    EBSCOhost (Gateway) 

    Coverage Dates: ( year varies - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Company Information · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: General / All Subjects · Provides access and search capabilities to multiple databases available from EBSCOhost. Full-text articles, citations, and media options vary per database. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    ERIC 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1966 - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications · Subjects: Education · ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. This database provides full text of digests along with educational and education-related journals. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Ethnic NewsWatch 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1990 - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Subjects: Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · News · Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. Publisher: ProQuest

    Ferguson's Career Guidance Center 

    Includes: Full Text · Company Information · General Reference Source · eBooks · Subjects: Careers · Known for its unprecedented depth of coverage, this comprehensive career research database is organized into three main sections: through Industries and Careers, users can explore a multitude of industries, career fields, and professions. Publisher: Infobase

    Filmakers Library Online 

    Includes: Full Text · Subjects: Arts & Humanities · Contains documentaries that cover topics such as race and gender studies, globalization, criminal justice, the environment, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. Publisher: Alexander Street Press

    Films On Demand 

    Includes: Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: General / All Subjects · Provides access to more than 6000 films in various subjects from Films for the Humanities & Sciences and other leading educational film vendors. Publisher: Films Media Group

    Films On Demand: Anthropology 

    Includes: Subjects: Arts & Humanities · 380+ documentary films related to anthropology. [August 2011] Publisher: Films Media Group

    Films on Demand: Archival Films & Newsreels 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1914 - 1968 ) Includes: Primary Sources · Subjects: History · STREAMING VIDEO: Hundreds of short archival films from different eras of US history between 1919 and 1968. Publisher: Films Media Group

    Films on Demand: Business/Economics 

    Includes: Full Text · Subjects: Business · Hundreds documentary films to choose from 7 specific subject areas within the business and economics. Publisher: Films Media Group

    Films on Demand: Career & Job Search 

    Includes: Subjects: Careers · This collection contains hundreds of videos with focused collections on career exploration, career fields and industries, career success skills, and a substantive job searching skills section (including portions on job searching, resume/cover letter building, interviewing, and following-up). Publisher: Films Media Group

    Films on Demand: Health & Medicine 

    Includes: Full Text · Subjects: Nursing, Medicine & Health · About 1000 documentary films to choose from 7 specific subject areas within the health and medicine. Publisher: Films Media Group

    Films on Demand: History 

    Coverage Dates: ( 2000 - 2011 ) Includes: Subjects: History · STREAMING VIDEO: More than 1000 streaming documentary films covering aspects of American, European, and world history. Publisher: Films Media Group

    Films On Demand: Psychology 

    Includes: Subjects: Psychology · More than 800 documentary films related to psychology. Publisher: Films Media Group

    Films on Demand: Sociology 

    Includes: Full Text · Subjects: Social Sciences · Thousands of documentary films to choose from 15 specific subject areas within the humanities and social sciences. Publisher: Films Media Group

    Gale Computer Database 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1980 - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: Business · Computer Database is a one-stop reference resource for up-to-date information on the world of technology. With Computer Database, you can instantly access hundreds of todays most well-read and influential periodicals in a single search. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Gale NewsVault 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1785 - 2011 ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: History · News · HISTORIC PUBLICATIONS: Includes 19th Century U.S. Newspapers [1800 - 1899] and Times Digital Archive (London) [1785 - 2011]. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    GALE PowerSearch (Gateway) 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Subjects: General / All Subjects · A comprehensive periodical resource that includes 5,156 full-text titles with more than 39 million databases records. It includes both popular magazines, specialized journals, newspapers, and wireservices. Former title: Expanded Academic ASAP. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Gale Psychology Collection 

    Includes: Full Text · eJournal · Subjects: Psychology · This product provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users. Publisher: Gale

    Gale Reference - Business 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Subjects: Business · This database consists of Gale Virtual Reference's Business Collection, which boasts 15 different business reference resources, such as the Business Plans Handbook, the Encyclopedia of Management, Encyclopedia of Small Business, and American Industries and Careers. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Gale Reference - Art, Film & Music 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Subjects: Arts & Humanities · This database is a collection of Gale Virtual Reference's Art, Film, and Music reference books. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Gale Reference - Biography 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Subjects: Biography · This is a collection of Gale Virtual Reference's Biography reference books. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Gale Reference - Education 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Subjects: Education · This is a rich reference collection of educational resources from the database Gale Virtual Reference Library. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Gale Reference - History 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Subjects: History · ENCYCLOPEDIC & REFERENCE ARTICLES: Access 50+ reference titles related to history. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Gale Reference - Law 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Subjects: Government & Law · This is a collection of legal reference sources from the database Gale Virtual Reference Library. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Gale Reference - Literature 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Subjects: English & Literature · This collection brings together a large collection of reference works in literary criticism and literature form the database Gale Virtual Reference Library. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Gale Reference - Multicultural Studies 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Subjects: Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · This database consists of Gale Virtual Reference's collection of multi-cultural and ethnic studies reference resources. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Gale Reference - Religion 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Subjects: Religion & Philosophy · This collection contains a wide assortment or religion reference resources from the database Gale Virtual Reference Library. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Gale Reference - Science 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Subjects: Science · This resource is a collection of scientific reference titles from Gale Virtual Reference Library. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Gale Virtual Reference Library 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: General / All Subjects · General Reference · Contemporary Issues · Psychology · Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources in arts, biography, business, education, environment, history, science, social science and more. PROVIDES WORD and PAGE COUNT for EACH ARTICLE when browsing. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    General Science Collection 

    Includes: Full Text · General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: Science · With the General Science Collection, you can stay current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced mathematics, nanotechnology, geology and hundreds of other areas. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Global Issues in Context 

    Includes: Full Text · General Reference Source · Subjects: Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · Global Issues in Context focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news that are related to these broader issues. Publisher: Gale

    Global Road Warrior 

    Includes: Full Text · Image Resource · General Reference Source · Subjects: General Reference · Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · This resource provides access to country information in various categories. Great database to learn about culture, business, government and other socio-economic information. Publisher: World Trade Press

    Google Scholar 

    Includes: Subjects: Librarian Tools · Use the power of Google to search for articles from scholarly resources. Off-campus users can access GCC Materials via FindIt @ GCCAZ link. On- campus users must change Google Scholar settings to include GCC as a linked library. Publisher: Google

    GreenFILE 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Government Publications · Subjects: Contemporary Issues · Science · GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Health & Wellness Resource Center with Alternative Health Module 

    Includes: Subjects: Nursing, Medicine & Health · Provides alternative medicine focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos and reference information. Topics covered include: medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, pregnancy, herbal remedies. Also included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites and government databases. Publisher: Gale

    Health Reference Center Academic 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource · eBooks · eJournal · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: Nursing, Medicine & Health · Health Reference Center Academic is the perfect resource for up-to-date information on the complete range of health care topics. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Health Source - Consumer 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1990s - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Subjects: Nursing, Medicine & Health · Full text access to consumer health publications, pamphlets, and reference books including information on medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health, etc. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Health Source: Nursing/Academic 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1975 / 1990s - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Subjects: Nursing, Medicine & Health · Access to full text journals focusing on medical disciplines especially related to nursing. Specialized journals focus on all areas of nursing including ethics, inquiry, pediatric, mental health, etc. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Historical Index to the New York Times 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1851 - 2007 ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Subjects: History · News · HISTORIC PUBLICATION: New York Times from 1851 through 2007. Includes full page images and advertisements. Publisher: ProQuest

    History Reference Center 

    Coverage Dates: ( Varies - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · eBooks · Subjects: Biography · History · MAGAZINE, JOURNAL, and ENCYCLOPEDIA ARTICLES: featuring more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Humanities and Social Sci Retro 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1907 - 1984 ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Subjects: Arts & Humanities · Communication · Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · English & Literature · History · Music · Religion & Philosophy · Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Humanities Source 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1907 - pres ) Includes: Full Text · Subjects: Arts & Humanities · English & Literature · Developed through a merger of EBSCO & H.W. Wilson databases, it contains more than 1520 full text journals pertaining to literary, scholarly, and creative thought. Includes 591 unique titles (40.8% of its collection), as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Informe Academico 

    Coverage Dates: ( 2000 (primarily) - current ) Includes: Subjects: Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · Publisher: Gale

    Infotrac Newstand 

    Coverage Dates: ( 2000 (primarily) - current ) Includes: Full Text · Subjects: News · Provides full-text access to more than 2,300 major U.S., regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading international titles. It also includes thousands of images, radio and TV broadcasts and transcripts. Publisher: Gale

    Interlibrary Loan 

    Includes: Subjects: Librarian Tools · Enables GCC affiliates to request materials from libraries outside of the MCCCD system. This system and service is available to students, faculty, and staff of Maricopa Community Colleges. Publisher: OCLC

    International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry & Technology 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source · Subjects: Science · Originally published from 1926 - 1930 for the National Research Council. 'It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances.' Publisher: Knovel

    Issues and Controversies 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1995 - current ) Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source · Subjects: Contemporary Issues · Provides current, in-depth, and objective information on contemporary issues. Coverage begins in 1995. This is the on-line version of the print Issues and Controversies collection on the Contemporary Issues Index table. Publisher: Facts on File

    Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis 

    Coverage Dates: ( 2010 - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: Psychology · Journal of Applied Behavior Analysis is a psychology journal that publishes research about applications of the experimental analysis of behavior to problems of social importance. Publisher: Wiley

    Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research 

    Coverage Dates: ( February 2016 - n.a. ) Includes: Full Text · eJournal · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: Nursing, Medicine & Health · Publisher:

    JSTOR 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1700s - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource · Subjects: General / All Subjects · History · Religion & Philosophy · JOURNAL ARTICLES: Scholarly journal articles in a variety of subjects dating back to the year of first publication for each journal. Includes historical pamphlets and a separate image search feature. Publisher: JSTOR

    Kanopy 

    Includes: Subjects: General / All Subjects · An on demand streaming video service providing more than 26,000 educational films each year. It contains works from distributors such as BBC, PBS, Media Education Foundation, Criterion Collection and more. Publisher: Kanopy

    Knovel Critical Tables 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source · Subjects: Science · 'This important, interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables alone include over 13,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have 385 solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have 500 compounds.' Publisher: Knovel

    Latino American Experience Online 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources · General Reference Source · Subjects: Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · Dedicated to the history and culture of Latinos; explores the rich heritage and current culture of Mexicans, Puerto Ricans, Guatemalans, Cubans, Colombians, Ecuadorians, and other Hispanic cultures in the US. Publisher: ABC-CLIO

    Legal Information Reference Center 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · Subjects: Government & Law · Providing many of the top consumer legal reference books, full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Many of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    LegalTrac 

    Includes: Full Text · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: Government & Law · LegalTrac provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text. Publisher: Gale

    LexisNexis Academic 

    Coverage Dates: ( Varies - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Company Information · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: Government & Law · News · Comprehensive database for searching general newspapers (domestic and foreign), law, business, medicine and health. Publisher: LexisNexis

    LexisNexis Academic Business 

    Includes: Full Text · Company Information · Subjects: Business · Provides in-depth records of public and private companies worldwide and overviews of the key industries in which those companies operate. Content includes company overviews, history, financial statements, SEC filings, etc. Publisher: LexisNexis

    LISTA 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1960 - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Subjects: Librarian Tools · LISTA indexes periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, online information retrieval, information management and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Literary Reference Center 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · eJournal · Subjects: English & Literature · Provides information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames. Includes biographies, criticisms, summaries, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Literature Criticism Online  

    Includes: Full Text · General Reference Source · Subjects: English & Literature · Provides full text pdf-only access to Short Story Criticism, Poetry Criticism, and Drama Criticism. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Literature Resource Center (Gale) 

    Coverage Dates: ( Varies - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Subjects: Biography · English & Literature · Provides literary overviews, biographies, and criticism for more the 128,000 writers; includes index to extensive Gale literary series. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    MasterFILE Premier 

    Coverage Dates: ( Varies by publication - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · eJournal · Subjects: General / All Subjects · Provides full text for over 1,730 of periodicals. Coverage includes nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]  

    Coverage Dates: ( 1950 - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications · Subjects: Nursing, Medicine & Health · Psychology · Science · MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Military & Government Collection 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Government Publications · Subjects: Government & Law · Military · This database is an index to citations/abstracts and cover-to-cover full text for more than 300 journals and periodicals in military and government fields. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    National Geographic Virtual Library 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1881 - pres ) Includes: Full Text · Image Resource · General Reference Source · eBooks · eJournal · Subjects: General Reference · Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · Now National Geographic and Gale, part of Cengage Learning, have partnered to bring vast resources to digital life with our National Geographic Virtual Library. This collection brings together a complete archive of National Geographic magazine  every page of every issue  along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Nature International Weekly 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1997 - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · eJournal · Subjects: Science · Science-related online access to full-text articles dating 1997 to the current. Additionally, various online methods are available, such as RSS feeds, blogs, and other timely technologies that provide current scientific information. Publisher: Nature

    Nursing & Allied Health 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: Nursing, Medicine & Health · Nursing & Allied Health Collection comes to the rescue of nursing students, physicians assistant students, and researchers in allied health fields who are looking for answers related to the specialized care, treatment and management of all sorts of patients. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Nursing Made Incredibly Easy 

    Coverage Dates: ( 2010 - curr ) Includes: Full Text · eJournal · Subjects: Nursing, Medicine & Health · This journal breaks down challenging clinical topics into easily understood formats. Articles are contributed by experienced clinicians. Publisher: OVID

    Occupational Outlook Handbook Online 

    Includes: Full Text · Subjects: Careers · The Occupational Outlook Handbook (OOH) is a career resource offering information on the hundreds of occupations that provide the overwhelming majority of jobs in the United States. Publisher: Bureau of Labor Statistics

    Opposing Viewpoints 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Image Resource · Statistics & Numerical Data · General Reference Source · Subjects: Contemporary Issues · Current & controversial issues resource that provides access to 'viewpoint' articles, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia on current topics. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Oxford English Dictionary (OED) 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · Subjects: General Reference · English & Literature · Multi-volume authority on the usage and meaning of English words and phrases; includes historic definitions and cites early use. Publisher: Oxford University Press

    PBS Video 

    Includes: Image Resource · General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: Contemporary Issues · Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · You have access over 401 core films from PBS. Publisher: Alexander Street Press

    Phoenix Business Journal  -Not available off-campus.

    Includes: Full Text · Subjects: Business · Careers · News · This resource provides access to local business news. Additionally, there is access to other major cities in the United States, regarding business news. Publisher: American City Business Journals

    Poetry & Short Story Reference Center 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eBooks · eJournal · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: English & Literature · Poetry & Short Story Reference Center provides a robust collection of poetry and short stories to enhance your librarys literary collection. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Professional Development Collection 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Subjects: Careers · Education · Psychology · If it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Project Muse 

    Coverage Dates: ( Varies by publication - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eBooks · eJournal · Subjects: General / All Subjects · Arts & Humanities · Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · History · Music · Religion & Philosophy · Social Sciences · Project MUSE provides digital humanities and social science content. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals and books. Project MUSE books, launched in January 2012, are fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. Publisher: Project Muse

    Proquest Newspaper Multi-Search 

    Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: News · This search option searches all the Proquest newspaper databases including Newspaper Core, Arizona Republic, Ethnic Newswatch, and the Historic New York Times. Publisher: ProQuest

    PsycARTICLES 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1988 - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Subjects: Communication · Psychology · Contains more than 26,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 peer-reviewed journals published by APA and allied organizations from 1988 to the present, with earlier years in production. Full-text articles will be linked to the PsychInfo database as well. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Subjects: Psychology · Comprehensive database with nearly 470 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Reader's Guide Retrospective 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1890 - 1982 ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Subjects: History · CITATION DATABASE w/ SOME FULL TEXT: Provides a comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published from 1890-1982 in the United States, including People Weekly, Vogue, Rolling Stone, and Ladies' Home Journal. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    ReferenceUSA 

    Includes: Full Text · Statistics & Numerical Data · Company Information · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: General Reference · Business · This resource provides access to creating marketing plans, conducts competitive analysis, and locates businesses. Publisher: Infogroup, Inc.

    Regional Business News 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Subjects: Business · News · Provides full text coverage from 75 regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, newswires. However, the only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Religion & Philosophy Collection 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1975 - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Image Resource · Subjects: Religion & Philosophy · Provides fulltext articles from more than 300 journals, 250 peer-reviewed, covering topics of religious and philosophical studies. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Research Quarterly for Exercise & Sport 

    Coverage Dates: ( 2016 - current ) Includes: Full Text · Subjects: Sports & Recreation · This publication offers the latest research in the art and science of human movement studies. Publisher:

    Salem Careers 

    Includes: Full Text · General Reference Source · eBooks · Subjects: Careers · Includes "Careers In ..." which explores the fields and occupations of science and other emerging fields and the career-focused "Contemporary Biographies" series. Publisher: Salem Press

    Salem Health (including Magill's Medical Guide) 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Image Resource · General Reference Source · eBooks · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: Nursing, Medicine & Health · Magill's Medical Guide is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research as well as use by general readers, including patients and caregivers. Publisher: Salem Press

    Salem History 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · Subjects: History · PRIMARY SOURCES & ENCYCLOPEDIC ARTICLES: Includes content from printed reference sets including the Decades collections, Defining Documents, Great Lives, etc. Publisher: Salem Press

    Salem Literature 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · Subjects: English & Literature · Includes access literary criticism and overviews via Critical Insights, Critical Surveys, Magill's Literary Annuals, and Masterplots publications. Publisher: Salem Press

    Salem Science 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · General Reference Source · eBooks · Subjects: Science · Salem Science is a robust online database that includes the complete content of printed reference sets related to science. Publisher: Salem Press

    Science Magazine 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1998 - date ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · eJournal · Subjects: Science · Leading weekly general scientific journal, publishing primary peer-reviewed research and breaking science news. Publisher: AAAS

    ScienceDirect 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1998 - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source · eJournal · Subjects: Nursing, Medicine & Health · Science · Social Sciences · ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology, social science, and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles. Publisher: Elsevier

    Scientific American 1993- 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1993 - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Subjects: Science · The archive currently contains the entire editorial contents of Scientific American magazine, with fulltext and graphics, from January 1993 through to the present. Publisher: Nature

    Scientific American Mind 

    Includes: Full Text · Image Resource · General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: Science · Provides access to full text articles related to science. Publisher: Nature

    Slavery & Anti-Slavery Archive 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1500 - 1984 ) Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · Subjects: History · PRIMARY SOURCES & MORE: Includes Debates over Slavery and Abolition, Slave Trade in the Atlantic World, The Institution of Slavery, and The Age of Emancipation. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    Small Business Reference Center 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · Company Information · General Reference Source · eBooks · eJournal · Subjects: Business · This resource provides up-to-date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Smithsonian Physical Tables 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources · Statistics & Numerical Data · Subjects: Science · This classic reference source comprises 901 tables of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense. Publisher: Knovel

    SocINDEX with Full Text 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1895 - pres ) Includes: Full Text · Subjects: Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · Social Sciences · Contains more than 900 full text journals and magazines in addition to more than 250 full text books and monographs in the field of sociology. Includes 459 unique periodical titles (54% of its collection) as compared to current GCC Library databases. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    Survey of American Industry & Careers 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Statistics & Numerical Data · Company Information · General Reference Source · eBooks · Subjects: Careers · This comprehensive encyclopedia provides details facts and information about a wide range of American industries and careers. Publisher: Gale Virtual Reference

    Teacher Reference Center 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · General Reference Source · eJournal · Subjects: Education · Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Publisher: EBSCOhost

    U.S. History in Context 

    Includes: Full Text · Primary Sources · Subjects: History · MAGAZINE, JOURNAL & ENCYCLOPEDIC ARTICLES: Covers US topics ranging from the arrival of the Vikings in North America to today's war on terror. Publisher: Gale

    U.S. Major Dailies 

    Coverage Dates: ( Varied, none earlier than - current ) Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Subjects: News · Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post. Publisher: ProQuest

    Vocations & Careers Collection 

    Coverage Dates: ( 1980 - current ) Includes: Full Text · General Reference Source · This resource provides access to multiple databases. Subjects: Careers · Vocations & Careers Collection makes it easier for you by providing content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals. Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning

    World Folklore & Folklife 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources · Image Resource · General Reference Source · Subjects: Arts & Humanities · Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies · English & Literature · History · Music · Resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world. Publisher: ABC-CLIO

    World History in Context 

    Includes: Full Text · Encyclopedia & Dictionaries · Primary Sources · Subjects: History · MAGAZINE, JOURNAL & ENCYCLOPEDIC ARTICLES: Covers world history ranging from the ancient world to today's headlines. Publisher: Gale

    WorldCat 

    Includes: Citations & Abstracts · Full Text · Primary Sources · General Reference Source · Subjects: Librarian Tools · An OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. It contains all of the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries and offers millions of bibliographic records representing 400 languages. Publisher: OCLC

Building: Library Media Center (LMC)
Circulation: (623) 845-3109
Reference: (623) 845-3112

Site Index:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

   

Building: (GCN B) "Beshbito"
Circulation: (623) 888-7109
Reference: (623) 888-7112

My Maricopa Link Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale Arizona 85302 - (623) 845-3000
Glendale Community College - North Campus - 5727 West Happy Valley Road - Phoenix Arizona 85310 - (623) 845-4000
Legal Disclaimer | Accreditation | Policies & Disclosures
Page maintained by Library Web Group
Maricopa County Community College District


Modified: Modified: December 18, 2015