Articles & Citation Databases
-
Academic Search Premier
(1975 - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
This scholarly collection offers journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. as well as 180,000 searchable images.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
(2000 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
AccessScience gathers and synthesizes vast amounts of information, and organizes it to give you fast, easy and accurate access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology.
Publisher: McGraw-Hill
-
Arizona Republic
(2003 - current)
Subjects:
News·
ProQuest provides full-text access to The Arizona Republic (2003-present). This daily newspaper covers the entire state of Arizona, as well as local, national and international news.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
Article First
(1990 - current)
Subjects:
Librarian Tools·
An OCLC index of articles listed on the table of contents pages of over 16,000 journals. Does not provide full-text, but lists locations of libraries owning the journal.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Business Source Premier
(Coverage varies widely by - current)
Subjects:
Business·
Provides full text for nearly 2,300 scholarly business journals (approximately 1,100 are peer-reviewed).
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Chronicle of Higher Education
(1995 - current)
Subjects:
Education·
Considered the number one source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators.
Publisher: Chronicle of Higher Education
-
CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature
(1937 - current)
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Comprehensive source of scholarly full text journals for nursing & allied health--including publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing--covering biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, clinical trials, evidence-based practice, consumer health, and more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
ClasePeriodica
Subjects:
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
Index of Latin american journals in the sciences and humanities.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete
(1915 - current)
Subjects:
Communication·
Provides quality research in the areas of communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Browseable and searchable e-Journal collection. Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages.
Publisher: DOAJ
-
EbscoHost Psychology Databases (MultiSearch)
Subjects:
Psychology·
Simultaneously searches Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, PsycARTICLES, and PsycINFO.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
EBSCOhost (Gateway)
(year varies - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides access and search capabilities to multiple databases available from EbscoHOST. Full-text articles, citations, and media options vary per database.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
ECO
(1995 - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides bibliographic information for more than 5,000 electronic journals in a wide range of subject areas. You can view abstracts and full-text articles from journals to which the library subscribes.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Education Full Text
(1983 - current)
Subjects:
Education·
Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles, with indexing cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for research.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
ERIC
(1966 - current)
Subjects:
Education·
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. This database provides full text of digests along with educational and education-related journals.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Ethnic NewsWatch
(1990 - current)
Subjects:
News·
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
Ethnic NewsWatch is an interdisciplinary, bilingual (English and Spanish) and comprehensive full text database of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
First Search (Gateway)
Subjects:
Librarian Tools·
Collection of multiple electronic databases covering a variety of different subjects and materials. Select LIST ALL DATABASES to choose from among those available for use. The FirstSearch databases are made available through a program of the State Library of Arizona.
Publisher: OCLC
-
General Science Full Text
(1984 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
General Science Full Text is the first place to look for answers to science-related questions. This database features full text, plus the graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of scientific information.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
GPO (Government Printing Office)
(1976 - current)
Subjects:
Government & Law·
Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments.
Publisher: OCLC
-
GreenFILE
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Contemporary Issues·
GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Health Source - Consumer
(1990s - current)
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Full text access to consumer health publications, pamphlets, and reference books including information on medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health, etc.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Health Source - Nursing/Academic edition
(1975 / 1990s - current)
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Access to full text journals focusing on medical disciplines especially related to nursing. Specialized journals focus on all areas of nursing including ethics, inquiry, pediatric, mental health, etc.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Historical Index to the New York Times
(1851 - 2004)
Subjects:
News·
History·
The New York Times publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches, and presidential press conferences. This database provides full text from the first issue in 1851 through 2004.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
Humanities and Social Sci Retro
(1907 - 1984)
Subjects:
Arts & Humanities·
Religion & Philosophy·
History·
English & Literature·
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
Music·
Communication·
Offers the ability to search a wide range of important journals in the humanities and social sciences as far back as 1907.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
InfoTrac Power Search (Gateway)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
A comprehensive periodical resource that includes 5,156 full-text titles with more than 39 million databases records. It includes both popular magazines, specialized journals, newspapers, and wireservices. Former title: Expanded Academic ASAP.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
JSTOR
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
History·
Provides access to scholarly journal articles including significant backfiles. Includes a separate image search feature.
Publisher: JSTOR
-
LexisNexis
(Varies - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Medicine & Nursing·
News·
Government & Law·
Comprehensive database for searching general newspapers (domestic and foreign), law, business, medicine and health.
Publisher: LexisNexis
-
Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
(1960 - current)
Subjects:
Librarian Tools·
LISTA indexes periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, online information retrieval, information management and more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Literature Online (LION)
(Varies by publication - current)
Subjects:
Biography·
English & Literature·
Offers a fully searchable archive of nearly 350,000 poems, plays, and prose works by key authors from Literature online, together with structured access to the best of current and historical criticism. More than 500 'Study Pages' devoted to the most commonly studied contemporary and canonical authors feature a range of full-text resources carefully selected for their relevance, including poems, plays, novels, biographies, etc.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
Literature Resource Center
(Varies - current)
Subjects:
Biography·
English & Literature·
Provides literary criticism, essays, and biographies for more the 128,000 writers, including in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
MasterFILE Premier
(Varies by publication - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides full text for over 1,730 of periodicals. Coverage includes nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals]
(1950 - current)
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Military & Government Collection
Subjects:
Military·
Government & Law·
This database is an index to citations/abstracts and cover-to-cover full text for more than 300 journals and periodicals in military and government fields.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Nature International Weekly
(1997 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
Science-related online access to full-text articles dating 1997 to the current. Additionally, various online methods are available, such as RSS feeds, blogs, and other timely technologies that provide current scientific information.
Publisher: Nature
-
NetLibrary
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Offers access to e-books across all topics.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Newspaper Source Plus
(Resource on trial for a limited time.)
(1985 - current)
Subjects:
News·
Provides access to 1,520 full-text newspapers, providing more than 28 million full-text articles. The database contains comprehensive full text for major newspapers such as New York Times, Boston Globe, Christian Science Monitor, Daily Mail (UK), Irish Times (Ireland), and others.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Opposing Viewpoints
Subjects:
Contemporary Issues·
Current & controversial issues resource that provides access to 'viewpoint' articles, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia on current topices.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
OvidSP (Nursing)
(1995 - current)
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Provides access to scholarly nursing journals. Access Full-text articles that give in-depth research regarding numerous nursing-related topics and relevant medical research.
Publisher: Ovid
-
PapersFirst
(1993 - current)
Subjects:
Librarian Tools·
An OCLC index of papers presented at conferences worldwide; covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by the British Library Document Supply Centre.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Proceedings
(1993 - current)
Subjects:
Librarian Tools·
An OCLC index of worldwide conference proceedings; covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by the British Library Document Supply Centre.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Professional Development Collection
Subjects:
Careers·
Education·
Psychology·
If it's even remotely related to education, it's in this database. Everything from academic journals to teacher's editions of Weekly Reader can be found here.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
ProQuest Newspapers
(Varied, none earlier than - current)
Subjects:
News·
Contains both articles and indexing to articles from the country's leading newspapers--Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and Washington Post.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
PsycARTICLES
(1988 - current)
Subjects:
Psychology·
Contains more than 26,000 searchable full-text articles from 42 peer-reviewed journals published by APA and allied organizations from 1988 to the present, with earlier years in production. Full-text articles will be linked to the PsychInfo database as well.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection
Subjects:
Psychology·
Comprehensive database with nearly 470 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
PsycINFO
Subjects:
Psychology·
Provides indexing and abstracts for over one million articles in 1,700 journals from over 50 countries. This database, provided by the American Psychological Association, also includes abstracts for dissertations, books and book chapters ranging in date from 1887 to the present.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Reader's Guide Retrospective
(1890 - 1982)
Subjects:
History·
General / All Subjects·
This database provides a comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published from 1890-1982 in the United States, including People Weekly, Vogue, Rolling Stone, and Ladies' Home Journal.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
RefWorks
Subjects:
English & Literature·
General / All Subjects·
Librarian Tools·
RefWorks is an online research management, writing and collaboration tool. It is designed to help gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies. Visit the tutorials site to learn more.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
Regional Business News
Subjects:
News·
Business·
Provides full text coverage from 75 regional business publications, including journals, newspapers, newswires. However, the only Arizona-specific journal included is Inside Tucson Business.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Religion & Philosophy Collection
(1975 - current)
Subjects:
Religion & Philosophy·
Provides fulltext articles from more than 300 journals, 250 peer-reviewed, covering topics of religious and philosphical studies.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
ScienceDirect
(1998 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
Medicine & Nursing·
ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.
Publisher: Elsevier
-
Scientific American Archive Online
(1993 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
The archive currently contains the entire editorial contents of Scientific American magazine, with fulltext and graphics, from January 1993 through to the present.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Vocational & Career Collection
(1985 - current)
Subjects:
Careers·
Provides full text coverage for 400 trade and industry-related periodicals.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Wilson OmniFile Full Text Mega
(1982 - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides complete content--indexing, abstracts, and full text--from six of Wilson's full-text databases: Education, General Science, Humanities, Reader's Guide, Social Sciences, Wilson Business, plus more.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
World Cat Dissertations (First Search)
Subjects:
Librarian Tools·
All dissertations, theses, and published material based on theses cataloged by OCLC members, on all subjects.
Publisher: OCLC
-
World Folklore & Folklife
Subjects:
English & Literature·
History·
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
Music·
Arts & Humanities·
This provides a wealth of resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as their geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
WorldCat
Subjects:
Librarian Tools·
An OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide. It contains all of the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries and offers millions of bibliographic records representing 400 languages.
Publisher: OCLC
|
|