e-Book Databases
-
African American Experience
Subjects:
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
Provides access to numerous reference materials and primary resources related to African American history and culture.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
Daily Life Online
Subjects:
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
English & Literature·
History·
Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
ebrary
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
An online searchable collection of current and classic books across all disciplines. Books are available full-text.
Publisher: eBrary
-
First Search (Gateway)
Subjects:
Librarian Tools·
Collection of multiple electronic databases covering a variety of different subjects and materials. Select LIST ALL DATABASES to choose from among those available for use. The FirstSearch databases are made available through a program of the State Library of Arizona.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides access to popular Gale specialized encyclopedias and resources, such as Worldmark Encyclopedia of Nations, Encyclopedia of World Biography, World Education Encyclopedia, Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law, Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
History Reference Center
(Varies - current)
Subjects:
History·
Biography·
History Reference Center is a full text history reference database for undergraduate research. It features full text for more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Magill's Medical Guide
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Magill's Medical Guide is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research as well as use by general readers, including patients and caregivers.
Publisher: Salem Press
-
NetLibrary
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Offers access to e-books across all topics.
Publisher: OCLC
-
Oxford Reference - Art and Architecture
Subjects:
Arts & Humanities·
Searches 10 Art or Architecture reference titles including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Biological Sciences
Subjects:
Science·
Access to 10 biology reference sources including dictionaries and encyclopedias.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Classics
Subjects:
Arts & Humanities·
English & Literature·
History·
Access to 6 classics reference sources relating to the classical world including latin dictionaries and companions to classical literature and civilization.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Earth & Environmental Sciences
Subjects:
Science·
Provides access to 8 reference titles including dictionaries and companions to ecology, geography, weather, earth sciences, and the environment.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Economics and Business
Subjects:
Business·
Provides access to business and economics related dictionaries and handbooks including publications on accounting, statistics, finanance, economics, business management, and more.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Food and Nutrition
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Provides access to 3 reference resources related to food and nutrition.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Law
Subjects:
Government & Law·
Provides access to 6 guides, companions, and dictionaries related to law, law enforcement, courts, and legal terminology.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Literature
Subjects:
English & Literature·
Access to 17 literature reference sources including dictionaries of literary terms and companions to national literatures.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Medicine
Subjects:
Psychology·
Medicine & Nursing·
Provides access to 8 medical reference sources related to the body, nutrition, medicine, public health, psychology, and sports medicine.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Military History
Subjects:
Military·
Provides access to reference sources primarily, but not exclusively, focused on US military history.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Mythology and Folklore
Subjects:
English & Literature·
Provides access to 8 mythology and folklore including dictionaries of regional and world mythology, superstitions, and fables.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Natural History
Subjects:
Science·
Provides access to 7 reference publications on plants and animal life.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Performing Arts
Subjects:
Arts & Humanities·
Music·
Provides access to 10 reference sources related to theatre, dance, music, and opera.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Physical Sciences & Mathematics
Subjects:
Science·
Provides access to 9 reference resources related to the physical sciences including astronomy, cosmology, chemistry, physics, space exploration, and mathematics.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Politics and Social Science
Subjects:
Government & Law·
Provides access to 20 reference sources related to politics and social sciences.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
Oxford Reference - Religion and Philosophy
Subjects:
Religion & Philosophy·
Provides access to 10 religion and philosophy reference texts, including dictionaries and companions to various world religions and the bible.
Publisher: Oxford University Press
-
ScienceDirect
(1998 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
Medicine & Nursing·
ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.
Publisher: Elsevier
|
|