e-Journal Databases
-
CINAHL: A Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health Literature
(1937 - current)
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Comprehensive source of scholarly full text journals for nursing & allied health--including publications of the American Nurses' Association & National League for Nursing--covering biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, clinical trials, evidence-based practice, consumer health, and more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete
(1915 - current)
Subjects:
Communication·
Provides quality research in the areas of communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Browseable and searchable e-Journal collection. Covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. Aims to cover all subjects and languages.
Publisher: DOAJ
-
Literature Online (LION)
(Varies by publication - current)
Subjects:
English & Literature·
Biography·
Offers a fully searchable archive of nearly 350,000 poems, plays, and prose works by key authors from Literature online, together with structured access to the best of current and historical criticism. More than 500 'Study Pages' devoted to the most commonly studied contemporary and canonical authors feature a range of full-text resources carefully selected for their relevance, including poems, plays, novels, biographies, etc.
Publisher: ProQuest
-
MasterFILE Premier
(Varies by publication - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides full text for over 1,730 of periodicals. Coverage includes nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Nature International Weekly
(1997 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
Science-related online access to full-text articles dating 1997 to the current. Additionally, various online methods are available, such as RSS feeds, blogs, and other timely technologies that provide current scientific information.
Publisher: Nature
-
NetLibrary
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Offers access to e-books across all topics.
Publisher: OCLC
-
OvidSP (Nursing)
(1995 - current)
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Provides access to scholarly nursing journals. Access Full-text articles that give in-depth research regarding numerous nursing-related topics and relevant medical research.
Publisher: Ovid
-
ScienceDirect
(1998 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
Medicine & Nursing·
ScienceDirect provides access to science, technology and medicine peer-reviewed (scholarly) full text articles.
Publisher: Elsevier
|
|