LMC @ GCC Logo
LMC Logo
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Identity Bar - Glendale Community College, Glendale, Arizona
Link to GCC Homepage Link to Library Homepage Suggestion Box Ask a Librarian
 A list of databases by FORMAT TYPE: see sidebar links to find other types.
View: Titles Only | Brief Description
Government Publication Databases
  • ERIC more info (1966 - current)
    Subjects: Education·
    ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. This database provides full text of digests along with educational and education-related journals. Publisher: EBSCOhost
  • First Search (Gateway) more info
    Subjects: Librarian Tools·
    Collection of multiple electronic databases covering a variety of different subjects and materials. Select LIST ALL DATABASES to choose from among those available for use. The FirstSearch databases are made available through a program of the State Library of Arizona. Publisher: OCLC
  • GPO (Government Printing Office) more info (1976 - current)
    Subjects: Government & Law·
    Covers all types of U.S. government documents, including Congressional reports, hearings, debates, and records; judiciary materials; and documents issued by executive departments. Publisher: OCLC
  • GreenFILE more info
    Subjects: Contemporary Issues· General / All Subjects·
    GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Publisher: EBSCOhost
  • MEDLINE [Biomedical Journals] more info (1950 - current)
    Subjects: Medicine & Nursing·
    MEDLINE provides citations & abstracts with links to some full text articles in all areas of medicine including nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine,the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Publisher: EBSCOhost
  • Military & Government Collection more info
    Subjects: Military· Government & Law·
    This database is an index to citations/abstracts and cover-to-cover full text for more than 300 journals and periodicals in military and government fields. Publisher: EBSCOhost

LMC Homepage GCC Homepage MCCCD Homepage

John F. Prince Library - Glendale Community College - 6000 West Olive Avenue - Glendale, Arizona 85302 - 623.845.3109
Library & Computer Center - Glendale Community College North - 5727 W. Happy Valley Rd - Glendale, AZ 85310 - 623.845.4109
Legal Disclaimer; Page maintained by LMC Web Group
Modified: Modified: September 02, 2009