Image Databases
-
Academic Search Premier
(1975 - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
This scholarly collection offers journal, magazine, and newspaper articles in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc. as well as 180,000 searchable images.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
AccessScience: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology
(2000 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
AccessScience gathers and synthesizes vast amounts of information, and organizes it to give you fast, easy and accurate access to authoritative articles in all major areas of science and technology.
Publisher: McGraw-Hill
-
African American Experience
Subjects:
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
Provides access to numerous reference materials and primary resources related to African American history and culture.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
American History in Video
(1942 - current)
Subjects:
History·
News·
Arts & Humanities·
General / All Subjects·
Contemporary Issues·
American History in Video provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of American history—2,000 hours and more than 5,000 titles on completion.
Publisher: Alexander Street Press
-
AP Images
(1826 - current)
Subjects:
News·
Contemporary Issues·
History·
Over 1,000,000 current and historic captioned photos drawn largely from the Associated Press database of images. The archive includes contemporary news images, historical figures, celebrities, and images drawn from key events of the 20th century as well as graphics, audio, and text files.
Publisher: Accuweather
-
Biography Research Center
Subjects:
Biography·
Over 1.5 million biographies of people from throughout history, around the world and across all disicplines. Includes materials from Gale Group reference titles, full-text magazine articles, and the Complete Marquis Who's Who (r).
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
Daily Life Online
Subjects:
English & Literature·
History·
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
Provides access to cross-disciplinary resources regarding numerous world cultures, showing how people lived their lives in the past and in the present. Allows for browsing by Region, Time Period, & Subject.
Publisher: Greenwood
-
Education Full Text
(1983 - current)
Subjects:
Education·
Education Full Text brings you comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language periodicals, monographs and yearbooks. Full text of articles, with indexing cover to cover, from hundreds of journals, make this a one-stop source for research.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
General Science Full Text
(1984 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
General Science Full Text is the first place to look for answers to science-related questions. This database features full text, plus the graphs, charts, diagrams, photos, and illustrations that convey an abundance of scientific information.
Publisher: H.W. Wilson
-
History Reference Center
(Varies - current)
Subjects:
History·
Biography·
History Reference Center is a full text history reference database for undergraduate research. It features full text for more than 2,400 reference books, 135 leading history periodicals, historical documents, biographies, photos, maps and video.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
JSTOR
Subjects:
History·
General / All Subjects·
Provides access to scholarly journal articles including significant backfiles. Includes a separate image search feature.
Publisher: JSTOR
-
Magill's Medical Guide
Subjects:
Medicine & Nursing·
Magill's Medical Guide is an up-to-date and easy-to-use compendium of medical information suitable for student research as well as use by general readers, including patients and caregivers.
Publisher: Salem Press
-
MasterFILE Premier
(Varies by publication - current)
Subjects:
General / All Subjects·
Provides full text for over 1,730 of periodicals. Coverage includes nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
Nature International Weekly
(1997 - current)
Subjects:
Science·
Science-related online access to full-text articles dating 1997 to the current. Additionally, various online methods are available, such as RSS feeds, blogs, and other timely technologies that provide current scientific information.
Publisher: Nature
-
Opposing Viewpoints
Subjects:
Contemporary Issues·
Current & controversial issues resource that provides access to 'viewpoint' articles, reference materials, magazines, newspapers, primary sources, statistics, and multimedia on current topices.
Publisher: Gale Cengage Learning
-
Religion & Philosophy Collection
(1975 - current)
Subjects:
Religion & Philosophy·
Provides fulltext articles from more than 300 journals, 250 peer-reviewed, covering topics of religious and philosphical studies.
Publisher: EBSCOhost
-
World Folklore & Folklife
Subjects:
Arts & Humanities·
Cultural, Ethnic & Area Studies·
English & Literature·
History·
Music·
This provides a wealth of resources related to the myths, legends, and folktales of a particular people, as well as their geography, history, religion, beliefs, rituals, ceremonies, holidays, festivals, music, dance, food, drink, arts, crafts, and challenges of the modern world.
Publisher: Greenwood
|
|